LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Stink and the Incredible Super-Galactic Jawbreaker

Written by Megan McDonald

Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Part of the Stink Series

Stink and the Incredible Super-Galactic Jawbreaker Synopsis

The Super-Galactic Jawbreaker Stink bought did NOT break his jaw. In the second book in the series about Judy Moody's little bother , Stink realizes that a letter of complaint equals free sweets. Soon he's getting a bit carried away! Perfect for fans of Horrid Henry, Captain Underpants and Jeremy Strong, this is the second book in the series about Judy Moody's little brother. Stink puts his letter-writing skills to the test when he complains about a jawbreaker that did not break his jaw - with surprising results. He gets sent a huge box full of sweets! But he's so intent on getting freebies that he misses one small and very special envelope from his best friend Webster. This funny and heartwarming story reminds readers that while freebies are great, friends are most important. Humorous comic strips at the end of each chapter also explain a number of well-known idioms.

Stink and the Incredible Super-Galactic Jawbreaker Press Reviews

A hilarious read-aloud. (School Library Journal)

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406347036
Publication date: 6th June 2013
Author: Megan McDonald
Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 128 pages

About Megan McDonald

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Stink and Judy Moody series. She is also the author of three Sisters Club stories and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA. Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Stink and Judy Moody books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose's Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

More About Megan McDonald

More Books By Megan McDonald

Cover for Judy Moody by Megan McDonald
Cover for Judy Moody Declares Independence! by Megan McDonald
Cover for Judy Moody Gets Famous! by Megan McDonald
View All Books By Megan McDonald

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×