LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Stink and the Ultimate Thumb-Wrestling Smackdown

Written by Megan McDonald

Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Part of the Stink Series

Stink and the Ultimate Thumb-Wrestling Smackdown Synopsis

Stink needs a sport in the sixth book in the series. Can his alter-ego, Shark Hammersmash, wrestle a win at thumb wars? Or will a perfect karate kick lead him to vistory? From bestselling author/illustrator duo Megan McDonald and Peter H. Reynolds comes in the sixth book in the hilarious series about Stink, Judy Moody's little brother. Perfect for fans of Horrid Henry, Kes Gray and Jeremy Strong. For the first time in his life, Stink Moody has brought home a less-than-perfect school report. Yikes! Time for him to get into fighting shape and beat back that U for Unsatisfactory in PE! A scan of the sports channel leads to a knock-out find: world-class thumb-wrestling, with tricky moves like Snake in the Grass and Santa's Little Helper (no equipment needed, save for a tiny terrifying mask to sit on your thumb). But when Mum and Dad are not wowed, Stink gets another idea: he'll kick and punch his way to a yellow belt in karate. A great way to encourage children to exercise, this book proves that there is a sport for everyone!

Stink and the Ultimate Thumb-Wrestling Smackdown Press Reviews

As always, the wordplay is part of the fun in this series and so are the comic-style graphics. (Booklist)

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406347050
Publication date: 6th June 2013
Author: Megan McDonald
Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 144 pages

About Megan McDonald

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Stink and Judy Moody series. She is also the author of three Sisters Club stories and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA. Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Stink and Judy Moody books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose's Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

More About Megan McDonald

More Books By Megan McDonald

Cover for Judy Moody Declares Independence! by Megan McDonald
Cover for Judy Moody Gets Famous! by Megan McDonald
Cover for Judy Moody: The Doctor Is In! by Megan McDonald
View All Books By Megan McDonald

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×