Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Stink and the Attack of the Slime Mould

Written by Megan McDonald

Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Part of the Stink Series

Stink and the Attack of the Slime Mould Synopsis

The tenth book in the internationally popular series about Judy Moody's little brother has a scientific focus, as Stink grows his own icky, sticky slime mould. From international bestselling author Megan McDonald comes the tenth book in the series about Judy Moody's little bother , Stink. Perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Kes Gray, this blobby, globby tale is sure to have readers squirming and giggling all at once. What looks like dog vomit, smells like a corpse flower and stars in one of the scariest movies Stink Moody has ever seen? Is it the Blob? The Glob? Son of Glob? No, it's ... slime mould! Stink may be a super science geek, but even Dr Stinkelstein is feeling freaked out about having a slime mould living and growing in his very own room. Vintage horror flicks meet classic Star Trek episodes as a wary Stink (with some help from Dr Judy Moody) comes to know and love an unusual new pet in a hilarious adventure that sneaks in factoids and comics at each chapter's end.

Stink and the Attack of the Slime Mould Press Reviews

This blobby, globby tale is sure to have readers squirming and giggling at once. * The Bookseller *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406368147
Publication date: 5th May 2016
Author: Megan McDonald
Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 144 pages

About Megan McDonald

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Judy Moody and Stink series. She is also the author of three Sisters Club stories, Ant and Honey Bee: What a Pair! and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA. Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Stink and Judy Moody books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, So Few of Me, The North Star and Rose's Garden. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

More About Megan McDonald

More Books By Megan McDonald

Cover for Judy Moody by Megan McDonald
Cover for Judy Moody Declares Independence! by Megan McDonald
Cover for Judy Moody Gets Famous! by Megan McDonald
View All Books By Megan McDonald

Share this book

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×