LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Circus of Thieves on the Rampage

Written by William Sutcliffe

Illustrated by David Tazzyman

Circus of Thieves on the Rampage Synopsis

'Utterly madcap adventure of sabotage and adventure... wonderfully supported by equally crazy illustrations... nothing short of hilarious' The Guardian 'Funny, Bizarre and brilliantly illustrated by David Tazzyman, this is perfect for anyone who loves Mr Gum' Sunday Express on Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom Get ready for rampages, chunky tandem rides, marching dogs, escaped convicts, synchronised otters and so much more! Shank's Impossible Circus is back... There are 7,362 things that Armitage Shank hates and at the top of the list (which includes puppies, rainbows, lifts and flashing trainers...) is being made a fool of. So, when he thinks his old nemesis, Queenie Bombazine, ringmaster of Bombazine's Ecstatic Aquatic Splashtastic Circus, is trying to do just that, he sets out on a revenge rampage! Meanwhile, a HUGE revelation sends Hannah and Granny on their own journey to find Queenie, it's only a matter of time before they all collide... Full of fun, adventure and wacky characters, a must for fans of Andy Stanton, David Walliams and Roald Dahl.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471120251
Publication date: 26th February 2015
Author: William Sutcliffe
Illustrator: David Tazzyman
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 288 pages

About William Sutcliffe

William Sutcliffe is a bestselling adult author, including the international hit Are You Experienced. The Wall, his first YA novel was been shortlisted for the Guardian Fiction Prize and Carnegie Medal. Circus of Thieves is his series for younger children. William currently lives in Edinburgh. David Tazzyman grew up in Leicester, studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University, and then travelled around Asia for three years before moving to London in 1997. He likes football, cricket, biscuits, music, and drawing. He dislikes celery.

More About William Sutcliffe

More Books By William Sutcliffe

Cover for The Gifted, the Talented and Me by William Sutcliffe
Cover for We See Everything by William Sutcliffe
Cover for We See Everything by William Sutcliffe
View All Books By William Sutcliffe

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×