LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

My Babysitter Is a Robot

Written by Dave Cousins

Illustrated by Catalina Echeverri

Part of the My Babysitter is a Robot Series

My Babysitter Is a Robot Synopsis

When Grandma creates a robot babysitter for twins Jake and Jess, chaos ensues! Robin is embarrassing, clumsy and, worst of all, programmed to make them do their homework. They're also pretty sure he thinks their dog is a baby. The twins decide they have to do something before everyone realizes that Robin is a robot. But getting rid of their new babysitter will mean putting aside their sibling squabbles and working together, which might be an even bigger challenge... The first in a brilliantly funny series about a robot babysitter and the mayhem he causes, perfect for fans of David Solomons, THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL and KID NORMAL!

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788950749
Publication date: 11th July 2019
Author: Dave Cousins
Illustrator: Catalina Echeverri
Publisher: Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 160 pages

About Dave Cousins

Dave's short story THE FLOODLIGHT MAN was broadcast on BBC Radio Five Live, and an extract from FIFTEEN DAYS WITHOUT A HEAD was one of the winning stories featured in the SCBWI Undiscovered Voices Anthology in 2010. He is the author of the CHARLIE MERRICK series and WAITING FOR GONZO. Originally from Birmingham, Dave now lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and family, in a house full of books and records. Visit www.www.davecousins.net | @DaveCousins9000 Catalina has studied graphic design and children's book illustration in Milan and Cambridge. She is originally from Bogota, Colombia but now lives in the ...

More About Dave Cousins

More Books By Dave Cousins

Cover for Charlie Merrick's Misfits in I'm a Nobody, Get Me Out of Here! by Dave Cousins
Cover for Charlie Merrick's Misfits in Fouls, Friends, and My World Cup by Dave Cousins
Cover for Waiting for Gonzo by Dave Cousins
View All Books By Dave Cousins

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×