Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Dave Cousins - Author

About the Author

Dave Cousins grew up in Birmingham, in a house full of books and records. Abandoning childhood plans to be an astronaut, Dave went to art college in Bradford, joined a band and moved to London. He spent the next ten years touring and recording, and was nearly famous.

Dave’s writing career began aged ten, with an attempt to create a script for Fawlty Towers. He has been writing songs, poems and stories ever since. His short story The Floodlight Man was broadcast on BBC Radio Five Live, read by Dave himself. 

He now lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and family, in a house full of books and records, and writes in a corner of the attic with an anarchic ginger cat for company.

Featured books by Dave Cousins

Other books by Dave Cousins

My Babysitter Is a Robot

My Babysitter Is a Robot

Author: Dave Cousins Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/07/2019

When Grandma creates a robot babysitter for twins Jake and Jess, chaos ensues! Robin is embarrassing, clumsy and, worst of all, programmed to make them do their homework. They're also pretty sure he thinks their dog is a baby. The twins decide they have to do something before everyone realizes that Robin is a robot. But getting rid of their new babysitter will mean putting aside their sibling squabbles and working together, which might be an even bigger challenge... The first in a brilliantly funny series about a robot babysitter and the mayhem he causes, perfect for fans of David Solomons, THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL and KID NORMAL!

Warten auf Gonzo

Warten auf Gonzo

Author: Dave Cousins Format: eBook Release Date: 13/04/2016

Oz ist immer fur einen Lacher zu haben. Es ist wirklich nicht seine Schuld, dass manche Leute so humorlos sind. Doch bei einem seiner Scherze geht der Schuss nach hinten los, und er setzt eine Kette von Ereignissen in Gang, die in ein einziges Durcheinander munden. Man muss es tatsachlich erlebt haben, wie Oz versucht, den Schaden zu begrenzen - auf seine eigene, einzigartige Weise. Oder anders ausgedruckt: Jeder kann einen Fehler machen, aber um alles zu versauen, muss man ein Genie sein. Auch seine groere Schwester Meg zieht Oz nicht aus dem Schlamassel - doch dann bekommt sie selbst ein Problem. Eines, das von Tag zu Tag groer wird ...

Goodbye to All That Band 06 Orange/Band 17 Diamond

Goodbye to All That Band 06 Orange/Band 17 Diamond

Author: Dave Cousins Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/05/2013

It's a young boy's last day at primary school, and he excitedly lists off all the points he won't miss when he goes to Big School . But is there anything he will miss? This thought-provoking story was written by Dave Cousins. * Collins Big Cat Progress books are specifically designed for children at Key Stage 2 who have a Key Stage 1 reading level, giving them age-appropriate texts that they can read, building their confidence and fostering positive attitudes towards reading. * Text type: A story with a familiar setting * Curriculum links: Citizenship

One Short Band 07 Turquoise/Band 12 Copper

One Short Band 07 Turquoise/Band 12 Copper

Author: Dave Cousins Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/05/2013

A young boy's best friend Jamie has just moved away, and he feels no-one could replace him, not even the new boy Daniel. But then he finds his school football team is missing one person. Will he finally be forced to accept someone new into his life? This sweet story of friends new and old was written by Dave Cousins. * Collins Big Cat Progress books are specifically designed for children at Key Stage 2 who have a Key Stage 1 reading level, giving them age-appropriate texts that they can read, building their confidence and fostering positive attitudes towards reading. * Text type: A story with a familiar setting * Curriculum links: Citizenship; P.E.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×