LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Rise of the Slippery Sea Monster

Written by Gareth P. Jones

Part of the Adventures of the Steampunk Pirates Series

Rise of the Slippery Sea Monster Synopsis

Wanted: Dead or Alive! (Or smashed into little bits and delivered in boxes.) The Steampunk Pirates get a taste of their own medicine when the Leaky Battery is raided by a sea monster that's greedy for gold. But when the rusty robots race to get their treasure back, they sail straight into a trap... Can they dodge the creature's twisting tentacles or will they be squished to smithereens?... This hilarious series from Gareth P. Jones, author of Ninja Meerkats, is sure to delight young readers with its madcap humour and larger-than-life robot pirate crew. Perfect for fans of Jonny Duddle's The Ghostly Galleon and the Space Pirates books who looking for more swashbuckling action!

Rise of the Slippery Sea Monster Press Reviews

Another winning mash-up of favourite things from Gareth P Jones ... Utterly daft but really funny The Telegraph -- Praise for The Adventures of the Steampunk Pirates: Every joke hits home in this gloriously daft new book from the author of the Ninja Meerkats series. Financial Times -- Full of zany humour, piratical puns and oceanic action, this will have readers giggling from start to finish as they revel in the adventures of these mechanical marvels. Parents in Touch --

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847156648
Publication date: 7th January 2016
Author: Gareth P. Jones
Publisher: Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 160 pages

About Gareth P. Jones

Gareth P. Jones is the author of many books for children, including the NINJA MEERKATS, PET DEFENDERS and DRAGON DETECTIVE series, and THE CONSIDINE CURSE, for which he won the Blue Peter Book of the Year 2012. He lives in south London with his family. Visit www.garethwrites.co.uk | @jonesgarethp

More About Gareth P. Jones

More Books By Gareth P. Jones

Cover for Project Grandma by Gareth P. Jones
Cover for Attack of the Alien Dung! by Gareth P. Jones
Cover for The Leaky Battery Sets Sail by Gareth P. Jones
View All Books By Gareth P. Jones

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×