LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Lee Cosgrove - Illustrator

Featured books by Lee Cosgrove

Other books by Lee Cosgrove

My Very First Book of Our World

My Very First Book of Our World

Author: Matthew Oldham Format: Board book Release Date: 28/12/2020

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 8: Finn Maccool and the Giant's Causeway

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 8: Finn Maccool and the Giant's Causeway

Author: John Dougherty, Nikki Gamble, Teresa Heapy Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/12/2020

Finn MacCool and the Giant's Causeway is based on an Irish tale about the creation of the Giant's Causeway. Finn, an Irish giant, and Angus, a Scottish giant, think they are the strongest in the land and are willing to prove it! But Finn has some tricks up his sleeve ... This humorous story written by John Dougherty and brilliantly illustrated by Lee Cosgrove will capture your child's imagination! It has been sensitively rewritten to enable your child to read it with confidence whilst capturing the magic of the original tale. There are useful tips for parents and an engaging story map inside the book to help you and your child retell the story together. The Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series includes 40 of the best known stories from all over the world, which have been passed down for generations. They are a perfect introduction to different cultures, traditions and morals. All the stories are carefully levelled to Oxford Reading Tree levels and matched to the phonic progression in Letters and Sounds enabling your children to read the stories independently. Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with childrens reading development is also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk.

Reading Champion: Birthday Riddles Independent Reading 11

Reading Champion: Birthday Riddles Independent Reading 11

Author: Katie Dale Format: Hardback Release Date: 12/11/2020

It's the twins' birthday and they are very excited. But where are their presents? Mum and Dad have set a treasure trail, and the twins will have to solve the riddles to find them! Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills. Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Independent Reading 11 stories are the perfect introduction to first chapter books for children aged 6+ who are reading at book band 11 in classroom reading lessons. The Key Stage 2 Reading Champion Books are suggested for use as follows: Independent Reading 11: start of Year 3 or age 7+ Independent Reading 12: end of Year 3 or age 7+ Independent Reading 13: start of Year 4 or age 8+ Independent Reading 14: end of Year 4 or age 8+ Independent Reading 15: start of Year 5 or age 9+ Independent Reading 16: end of Year 5 or age 9+ Independent Reading 17: start of Year 6 or age 10+ Independent Reading 18: end of Year 6 or age 10+

Pirates Vs. Monsters

Pirates Vs. Monsters

Author: David Crosby Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/10/2020

Dinosaur World

Dinosaur World

Author: Emily Bone Format: Hardback Release Date: 06/02/2020

Which dinosaur was the fiercest? How big were the biggest dinosaurs? How do we know about dinosaurs today? This book will take you back in time to find the answers and lots more about the incredible world of dinosaurs. With simple text and stunning photographs and illustrations, plus links to websites with video clips and activities.

Invasion of the Living Ted

Invasion of the Living Ted

Author: Barry Hutchison Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/10/2019

Grizz, the world's most evil teddy bear, is back, and he's out for revenge! It's been three days since Grizz almost took over the world - again. Lisa Marie and Vernon have been interrogated by the police, and Bearvis and the Duds have been taken away to be studied. But things are far from over. Grizz has found a way to infiltrate the wireless networks and he's planning his revenge. As all teddy bears come to life, Lisa Marie and Vernon must battle a King-Kong-sized teddy bear with a mind for evil. It looks like they're going to need their furry friends back! The third title in this rollicking series featuring the totally indestructible and most evil of teddy bears! A laugh-out-loud read for fans of Pamela Butchart, Danny Wallace and David Baddiel.

Lift-the-Flap Engineering

Lift-the-Flap Engineering

Author: Rose Hall Format: Board book Release Date: 27/08/2019

Engineering helps shape the world around us, from the houses and cities we live in, to the way we travel, and even the sound of the music we listen to. Lift the flaps in this fascinating book to discover how engineering works and the many things engineers do. Includes internet links to find out more. First published for the 2018 Year of Engineering.

Revenge of the Living Ted

Revenge of the Living Ted

Author: Barry Hutchison Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/04/2019

Just when Lisa Marie and Vernon thought they'd seen the last of Grizz and his terrifying army of Halloween teddy bears, they're kidnapped by megalomaniac Ursine Kodiak, who has an army of evil bears of his own. But there's worse to come - Ursine has created an AI version of Grizz, who is now on the loose and intent on revenge... Can Lisa Marie and Vernon save the day - and the world - again? Hold on to your hats ... fur is about to fly! A pacy, laugh-out-loud sequel to NIGHT OF THE LIVING TED, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, Danny Wallace and David Baddiel.

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Chucklers: Oxford Level 18: Dirk of Swampy Hollow

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Chucklers: Oxford Level 18: Dirk of Swampy Hollow

Author: Emma Barnes Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/09/2018

Dirk is a Stone-Age caveboy, but he's not very good at it. He's horrible at both hunting and gathering; no good at flint-knapping; and is always making mistakes of mammoth proportions. Even with his new pet wolf-cub Tickles at his side, every new attempt to save the day always ends up with Dirk at rock bottom - but he's definitely on to something with his new brilliant inventions! What could go possibly go wrong? Chucklers is a series of funny novels, short stories, anthologies and comics that make reading a pleasure for 7-11 year olds. There is something for everyone in this varied collection which is packed with fantastic illustrations. Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with children's reading development also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk. The series is written by top children's authors and edited by award-winning author Jeremy Strong. The books are finely levelled, making it easy to match every child to the right book.

My Very First Long Ago Book

My Very First Long Ago Book

Author: Matthew Oldham Format: Board book Release Date: 01/05/2018

What was it like to live in Ancient Egypt? Why did people build castles? When was toilet paper invented? With lots to talk about on every page, and links to websites with videos and activities, this book is packed with fascinating facts about life from the Stone Age to Victorian Britain, including the Romans, Tang China, the Maya, and Vikings.

My Very First Animals Book

My Very First Animals Book

Author: Alice James Format: Board book Release Date: 01/08/2017

My Very First Our World Book

My Very First Our World Book

Author: Matthew Oldham Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/06/2017

My Very First Dinosaurs Book

My Very First Dinosaurs Book

Author: Alex Frith Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/06/2017

Young Beginners Dinosaurs

Young Beginners Dinosaurs

Author: Emily Bone Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/08/2016

My Best Ever Bible

My Best Ever Bible

Author: Victoria Tebbs Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/02/2016

This Bible story collection will be the best EVER collection on your shelf! Victoria Tebbs has rewritten ten popular tales in a flowing, easy tone with dashes of humour to make children giggle, while staying true to the original stories. The fabulously expressive and comical art style is full of character with larger-than-life illustrations; kids will love looking at these modern, cartoon versions of classic scenes. Key words and dialogue are pulled out from the main text and into the picture to help the scenes really come alive. Stories included: Noah's Ark, Samson, the Strongest Man in the World, David and Goliath, Daniel and the Lions, Jonah and the Whale, The Baby Jesus, Jesus and the Tax Collector, The Good Samaritan, The Prodigal Son, The Easter Story.

My Very First Castles Book

My Very First Castles Book

Author: Abigail Wheatley Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/09/2015

This is non-fiction for very young children, who will find lots of things to look at and talk about in this highly visual book about what it was like to live in a castle. Little ones can find out about kings, queens, knights, banquests, jousting and lots more - whilst learning lots of interesting new words. This delightful book is full of scenes of medieval castle life, from delicious feasts to life under siege. Each page covers a different element of castle life, from different rooms like the dungeon and the guard room to castle animals such as horses and falcons. Illustrations: Full colour throughout

My Very First Book of Space

My Very First Book of Space

Author: Emily Bone Format: Board book Release Date: 01/06/2015

This is non-fiction for very young children, who will find lots of things to look at and talk about in this highly visual book about space - what it is, where it is, and what's out there. Little ones can find out about planets, stars, asteroids, space travel and lots more - whilst learning lots of interesting new words.

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Chucklers: Level 12: Tyrannosaurus Max

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Chucklers: Level 12: Tyrannosaurus Max

Author: Jeremy Strong Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2014

In Tyrannosaurus Max, Max's Dad is always inventing things and one day he creates some robot dinosaurs. When two robbers steal one of the dinosaurs and break into the bank, it's down to Max and his tyrannosaurus to save the day! This book was previously published as The Dinosaur Robbers by Hodder Wayland. Chucklers is a series of funny novels, short stories, anthologies and comics that make reading a pleasure for 7-11 year olds. There is something for everyone in this varied collection which is packed with fantastic illustrations. Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with children's reading development also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk. The series is written by top children's authors and edited by award-winning author Jeremy Strong. The books are finely levelled, making it easy to match every child to the right book.

Illustrator Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×