LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Mandy Stanley - Illustrator

Featured books by Mandy Stanley

Other books by Mandy Stanley

Emily and Emerald

Emily and Emerald

Author: Kelly Mckain Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/08/2019

Saddle up for a week in pony paradise! At Sunnyside Stables, each girl gets her own pony to look after and ride for a week. Emily's full of nerves when she arrives at Pony Camp, and she's not the only one. Emerald, a new pony at Sunnyside, is flighty and anxious too. Together they must work to rebuild each other's confidence - but in order to help Emerald, Emily must first conquer her own fears... Written in a fun diary format, and jam-packed with pony fact-files, this series is perfect for fans of PONY CLUB SECRETS, THE PONY MAD PRINCESS and THE RACEHORSE WHO WOULDN'T GALLOP.

Charlie and Charm

Charlie and Charm

Author: Kelly Mckain Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/06/2019

Saddle up for a week in pony paradise! At Sunnyside Stables, each girl gets her own pony to look after and ride for a week. Charlie is devastated when she has to give up her first horse, Apple, and her parents hope a week at Pony Camp will help cheer her up. But everything reminds Charlie of Apple and she isn't interested in getting to know her new pony, Charm. As the other girls grow tired of Charlie's moods and her instructors with her lack of focus, Charlie will have to work hard if she wants to compete in the cross-country competition. Can Charm live up to his name and win her round? Written in a fun diary format, and jam-packed with pony fact-files, this series is perfect for fans of PONY CLUB SECRETS, THE PONY MAD PRINCESS and THE RACEHORSE WHO WOULDN'T GALLOP.

Sophie and Shine

Sophie and Shine

Author: Kelly Mckain Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/03/2019

Saddle up for a week in pony paradise! At Sunnyside Stables, each girl gets her own pony to look after and ride for a week. Sophie is thrilled to arrive at Pony Camp and meet her gorgeous pony, Shine. But her parents have been too busy to take her riding recently and she's disappointed when she is put in the beginners' group. When items start disappearing from the girls' cabin, Sophie is determined to both ride into the advanced group and catch the thief. But what if everyone suspects that she's the one who's been stealing? Written in a fun diary format and jam-packed with pony fact-files, this series is perfect for fans of PONY CLUB SECRETS, THE PONY MAD PRINCESS and THE RACEHORSE WHO WOULDN'T GALLOP.

Chloe and Cracker

Chloe and Cracker

Author: Kelly Mckain Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/01/2019

Saddle up for a week in pony paradise! At Sunnyside Stables, each girl gets her own pony to look after and ride for a week. Chloe is so looking forward to making new friends who are as pony-mad as she is. She promised her dad she'll get a clear round in the jumping competition at Pony Camp, so she needs a pony who can really fly over the fences. Will Chloe and her pony manage to work together and make her dad proud?

My First French Word Book

My First French Word Book

Author: Kingfisher Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/08/2018

Featuring first words, numbers, colours and shapes, alongside a clear, colourful layout and bold images, this introduction to French helps young children learn basic vocabulary. An introduction for parents and teachers suggests strategies for helping children learn most effectively. A complete English-French word list at the end of the book repeats the words and includes a helpful pronunciation guide and language tips. With a format that encourages adult-child interaction, young children and their parents will find My First French Word Book to be the ideal look and say picture-word book.

Poppy and Prince

Poppy and Prince

Author: Kelly Mckain Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2018

Saddle up for a week in pony paradise! At Sunnyside Stables, each girl gets her own pony to look after and ride for a week. Poppy hasn't got on a horse since she had a bad fall a few months ago and broke her arm. Her confidence has gone and she's so shaky just thinking about cantering when she used to win all her competitions. Too embarrassed to tell the others girls at Pony Camp the truth, they've all mistaken Poppy for a beginner. Can Poppy overcome her nerves and get back on track?

Lettice Ballet Practice

Lettice Ballet Practice

Author: Mandy Stanley, Mandy Stanley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/06/2018

Birdy and Bou

Birdy and Bou

Author: David Bedford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 22/02/2018

Bou loves the floating library. But - oh no! - his favourite book is missing. Who could have it? A wonderfully vibrant picture book for young children about two of the best things in life - books and friends! Bou the red-eared panda wakes up one morning and hears the toot-toot of the floating library. He's excited to go and borrow his favourite book and rushes to the library boat, only to find that his book has already been lent out. He sets off to find whoever has borrowed it so they can share - and in the process makes a fantastic new friend. With artwork in strong primary colours, and a fun, yet simple storyline, Birdy and Bou is perfect for fans of Maisy by Lucy Cousins. Introducing a brand new pair of adorable characters to fall in love with from David Bedford and Mandy Stanley, the brilliant partnership behind Roo the Roaring Dinosaur. 'This wonderfully vibrant picture book will captivate children ... a brilliant celebration of friendship and of the love of books, perfect for sharing and asking your child about their favourite book(s).' Parents in Touch

My Snuggly Dinosaur

My Snuggly Dinosaur

Author: David Bedford Format: Novelty book Release Date: 05/10/2017

The My Snuggly Dinosaur set contains the much-loved Roo the Roaring Dinosaur picture book and your very own snuggly dinosaur to cuddle! This is the story of Roo, a little dinosaur who meets a woolly mammoth in a hot-air balloon. The balloon has a hole and gradually deflates, leaving the little mammoth stranded. Roo saves the day by giving the mammoth his precious comfort blanket, which they use to patch the hole. Enjoy the story about kindness and sharing, with lovable characters created by the bestselling illustrator of the Lettice the Rabbit series, then snuggle down with your very own supersoft dinosaur toy.

Arty Mouse Painting

Arty Mouse Painting

Author: Susie Linn Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/02/2017

Arty Mouse Sticking

Arty Mouse Sticking

Author: Oakley Graham Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/02/2017

Arty Words Flash Cards

Arty Words Flash Cards

Author: Susie Linn Format: Cards Release Date: 04/04/2016

Arty Numbers Flash Cards

Arty Numbers Flash Cards

Author: Susie Linn Format: Cards Release Date: 04/04/2016

Arty Mouse - Printing Early Learning Through Art

Arty Mouse - Printing Early Learning Through Art

Author: Mandy Stanley Format: Mixed media product Release Date: 10/07/2015

Arty Mouse - Stencils Early Learning Through Art

Arty Mouse - Stencils Early Learning Through Art

Author: Mandy Stanley Format: Mixed media product Release Date: 10/07/2015

Play Clay

Play Clay

Author: Mandy Stanley Format: Hardback Release Date: 10/07/2015

Arty World

Arty World

Author: Mandy Stanley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/06/2015

Arty Friends

Arty Friends

Author: Mandy Stanley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/06/2015

Arty Mouse - Shapes Early Learning Through Art

Arty Mouse - Shapes Early Learning Through Art

Author: Mandy Stanley Format: Mixed media product Release Date: 10/06/2015

Millie and Magic

Millie and Magic

Author: Kelly Mckain Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2010

Welcome to Sunnyside Stables and the pony holiday of your dreams! Written in diary form, each book follows a different girl's adventures at Pony Camp as she gets her very own pony to look after, makes new friends and tackles tough challenges! Millie and her pony Tally have been a team for years, so she's heartbroken when she gets too big for him. Now Tally must join the other Pony Camp ponies, and Millie has to try out new pony Magic. But Millie is determined to keep Tally and comes up with a risky plan. Will Millie land herself in big trouble?

THIS LITTLE PIGGY AND OTHER ACTION RHYMES

THIS LITTLE PIGGY AND OTHER ACTION RHYMES

Author: Mandy Stanley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2010

A fantastically-illustrated selection of action rhymes, from the bestselling, prize-winning creator of Lettice Rabbit. Put your hands together, bend your knees and wiggle your toes with this energetic collection of popular action rhymes. And then... start all over again!

Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star and Other Nursery Favourites

Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star and Other Nursery Favourites

Author: Mandy Stanley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/08/2009

Contemporary bedtime nursery rhyme book from the bestselling, prize-winning creator of Lettice Rabbit. Snuggle up together and share this comforting collection of favourite bedtime rhymes and lullabies. Perfect for soothing young children to sleep. Sweet dreams, everyone!

The Princess's Secret Letters Book & Letter Writing Set

The Princess's Secret Letters Book & Letter Writing Set

Author: Hilary Robinson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/06/2005

The Princess's Secret Letters

The Princess's Secret Letters

Author: Hilary Robinson, Mandy Stanley Format: Mixed media product Release Date: 31/10/2003

First Words

First Words

Author: Mandy Stanley Format: Hardback Release Date: 22/04/2002

This board book is intended to introduce toddlers to commonly-used three-letter words. Each page has one bright image and a word on it. The book is durable and small, to make it suitable for toddlers.

Illustrator Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×