LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Charles Santoso - Illustrator

Featured books by Charles Santoso

Other books by Charles Santoso

Smart Cookies Quinny & Hopper Book 3

Smart Cookies Quinny & Hopper Book 3

Author: Adriana Brad Schanen Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/05/2019

Watch Out For Wolf!

Watch Out For Wolf!

Author: Anica Mrose Rissi Format: Hardback Release Date: 18/04/2019

Bat and the Waiting Game

Bat and the Waiting Game

Author: Elana K. Arnold Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/03/2019

In the tradition of Clementine and Ramona Quimby, meet Bat. Author Elana K. Arnold returns with another irresistible story of friendship in this widely acclaimed series starring an unforgettable boy on the autism spectrum. For Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat), life is pretty great. He's the caretaker of the best baby skunk in the world-even Janie, his older sister, is warming up to Thor. When Janie gets a part in the school play and can't watch Bat after school, it means some pretty big changes. Someone else has to take care of the skunk kit in the afternoons, Janie is having sleepovers with her new friends, and Bat wants everything to go back to normal. He just has to make it to the night of Janie's performance. . . .

Bat and the End of Everything

Bat and the End of Everything

Author: Elana K. Arnold Format: Hardback Release Date: 18/03/2019

The third book in the funny and joyful series Katherine Applegate has called tender and important, by National Book Award finalist Elana K. Arnold. Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat) has been the caretaker for Thor, the best skunk kit in the world...but the last day of third grade is quickly approaching, and Thor is almost ready to be released into the wild. The end of school also means that Bat has to say good-bye to his favorite teacher, and he worries about the summer care of Babycakes, their adorable class pet. Not only that, but his best friend is leaving for a long vacation in Canada. Summer promises good things, too, like working with his mom at the vet clinic and hanging out with his sister, Janie. But Bat can't help but feel that everything is coming to an end. National Book Award finalist Elana K. Arnold returns with the third story starring an unforgettable boy on the autism spectrum.

A Boy Called Bat

A Boy Called Bat

Author: Elana K. Arnold Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/04/2018

The first book in a funny, heartfelt, and irresistible young middle grade series starring an unforgettable young boy on the autism spectrum, from acclaimed author Elana K. Arnold and with illustrations by Charles Santoso. For Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat), life tends to be full of surprises-some of them good, some not so good. Today, though, is a good-surprise day. Bat's mom, a veterinarian, has brought home a baby skunk, which she needs to take care of until she can hand him over to a wild-animal shelter. But the minute Bat meets the kit, he knows they belong together. And he's got one month to show his mom that a baby skunk might just make a pretty terrific pet. This sweet and thoughtful novel chronicles Bat's experiences and challenges at school with friends and teachers and at home with his sister and divorced parents. Approachable for younger or reluctant readers while still delivering a powerful and thoughtful story (from the review by Brightly.com, which named A Boy Called Bat a best book of 2017).

Peanut Butter & Aliens A Zombie Culinary Tale

Peanut Butter & Aliens A Zombie Culinary Tale

Author: Joe McGee Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/08/2017

All is peaceful between the zombies and the humans of Quirkville . . . until an unexpected alien invasion causes widespread panic and chaos! As the aliens run rampant, demanding something mysterious in their alien language and coating the town in cosmic grape jelly when they're not understood, the mayor declares a state of emergency. Once again, Reginald the zombie comes to the rescue, bravely suggesting that the seemingly evil aliens try pairing their jelly with some of his favourite peanut butter. Despite their differences, the residents of Quirkville, the zombies, and the aliens work together to create the greatest sandwich in the universe! Packed with lots of humour and heart, this entertaining sequel to Peanut Butter & Brains will satisfy readers who are craving more.

Peanut Butter & Brains A Zombie Culinary Tale

Peanut Butter & Brains A Zombie Culinary Tale

Author: Joe McGee Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/07/2015

Reginald is not like the other zombies in Quirkville who are constantly groaning and moaning for brains. The only food that Reginald can think about is a sweet and sticky peanut butter and jelly sandwich. But as Reginald travels through Quirkville, no one wants to serve a zombie. It's not until he spots a jelly-stained lunch bag in the hands of Abigail Zink, the smartest girl in Quirkville, that he thinks he might have a chance to satisfy his craving at last. Unfortunately, the zombie horde has also spotted Abigail, and they're interested in more than her sandwich. With some quick thinking, Reginald finds a solution that not only saves the townspeople, but finally convinces the zombie horde that there's more to life than just eating brains!

I Don't Like Koala

I Don't Like Koala

Author: Sean Ferrell Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/04/2015

Adam does not like Koala. Koala is a little creepy. Adam tries explaining this to his parents. He tries putting Koala away-far away. He tries taking Koala on a long, long walk. Nothing works. Will Adam ever be rid of Koala? This darkly funny debut picture book from Sean Ferrell and Charles Santoso celebrates imagination and bravery while addressing a universal childhood dilemma: what to do about that one stuffed animal who just won't stop staring at you.

Illustrator Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×