LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Stephen Collins - Illustrator

Featured books by Stephen Collins

Other books by Stephen Collins

The Dinosaur Awards

The Dinosaur Awards

Author: Barbara Taylor Illustrator: Stephen Collins Format: Hardback Release Date: 06/04/2021

Roll up, roll up! The Dinosaur Awards are about to begin - and you're invited! Who will win the Terrifying Toes Award? Who will be crowned the Lizard King? And who will take home the Loudest Trumpeter Award? Celebrate the prehistoric past with 50 dynamic dinosaurs. Readers can learn all about the dinosaurs' features, diet and habits as well as discover what makes each one so prize-worthy - and there are 10 comic strips to enjoy, too. With easy-to-understand, humorous text by Barbara Taylor and joyful illustrations from cartoonist Stephen Collins, this is the perfect book for dinosaur-loving kids everywhere. There are pronunciation guides, time periods, and vital statistics for each dinosaur, as well as an index to peruse. Featuring: Velociraptor * Tsintaosaurus * Pegomastax * Caudipteryx * Mamenchisaurus * Argentinosaurus * Spinosaurus * Titanceratops * Gigantoraptor * Tyrannosaurus Rex * Compsognathus * Carcharodontosaurus * Yutyrannus * Euoplocephalus * Majungasaurus * Coelophysis * Gigantosaurus * Utahraptor * Triceratops * Hypsilophodon * Archaeopteryx * Deinonychus * Maiasaura * Ankylosaurus * Pinacosaurus * Sauropelta * Gastonia * Pachyrhinosaurus * Sichomimus * Sauroposeidon * Pachycephalosaurus * Stegosaurus * Parasaurolophus * Kamuysaurus * Lambeosaurus * Corythosaurus * Troodon * Sciurimimus * Gallimimus * Therizinosaurus * Ouranosaurus * Avimimus * Sinosauropteryx * Mircroraptor * Anchiornis * Diplodocus * Oviraptor * Dromaeosaurus * Cryolophosaurus

Baby's First Jailbreak

Baby's First Jailbreak

Author: Jim (De Montfort University, UK) Whalley Illustrator: Stephen Collins Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/07/2019

Queues at Baby Frank's famous zoo are dwindling and there's only one person responsible . . . Meet Baby Bruce. He's greedy, fame-hungry and he's opened up a rival zoo nearby. The problem is, all the animals at Baby Bruce's zoo are unhappy. What's Baby Frank to do? Face his nemesis and stage an epic baby jail break, of course. Hold on, this is going to be one great escape! The dangerously good follow-up to Baby's First Bank Heist from a major new and exciting partnership - Stephen Collins is cartoonist of The Guardian Weekend magazine and Jim Whalley is a fresh writing talent.

Baby's First Bank Heist

Baby's First Bank Heist

Author: Jim (De Montfort University, UK) Whalley Illustrator: Stephen Collins Format: Hardback Release Date: 14/06/2018

One of The Observer's best children's books of 2018! Move over, Bonnie and Clyde, because there's a new criminal mastermind in town ... Baby Frank! Baby Frank's parents say that he can't have a pet - 'Pets are for older kids', 'Be happy with your teddy', 'They cost too much to keep' - which leaves Baby Frank with a BIG problem because he REALLY wants a pet. What's a baby to do ... ? Rob a bank, of course! But will money buy Baby Frank the fluffy pet he so desperately wants? This is a major new partnership - Stephen Collins, cartoonist in Guardian Weekend magazine, and Jim Whalley, an exciting debut author. It's Burglar Bill for a whole new generation and is perfect for fans of Chris Haughton, Rob Biddulph and Jon Klassen.

Illustrator Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×