LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Sharon Davey - Illustrator

About the Illustrator

Sharon Davey has worked on storytelling in a range of forms, as a children’s illustrator with a past in Theatre Design.
Her work was selected for the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators #PicturesAtPlay exhibition 2019-
2020.

Featured books by Sharon Davey

Other books by Sharon Davey

Do Not Mess with the Mermaids

Do Not Mess with the Mermaids

Author: Michelle Robinson Illustrator: Sharon Davey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/07/2021

Grace has proved to the kingdom of Wondermere that when it comes to courage, determination, playing TROLL-O on unicorn-back and being a BRAVE KNIGHT, she's just as good as any boy! But now Wondermere is expecting a VERY IMPORTANT visitor: the MERMAID QUEEN of the Outer Ocean. That means frilly dresses and best behaviour - and absolutely NO RULE BREAKING. But when a purple DRAGON EGG falls into the moat of Wondermere castle, Grace and her sister Princess Portia find themselves babysitting a BIG SECRET. One teeny tiny little dragon called Dennis couldn't possibly disturb the royal visit ... could he? Cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, this is the side-splitting sequel to bestselling Michelle Robinson's debut young fiction novel, Do Not Disturb the Dragons. Chock-full of chuckles (and grumpy unicorns), it's perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Pamela Butchart.

Splash

Splash

Author: Claire Cashmore Illustrator: Sharon Davey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/06/2021

Claire Cashmore, MBE and Paralympic gold medallist, was born without a left forearm - but she never let being different stand in the way of her big dreams. Splash is based on Claire's real-life experience: this gold-medal-winning swimmer really was scared of water ... until one day, everything changed! These are Claire's big sisters. They call her Bear and ruffle her hair. And whatever Claire's sisters can do, Claire can do too ... But there is one thing Claire won't do ...The water in the swimming pool makes her feel squirmy inside. Follow her sisters? No thank you! Not today? Can Claire conquer her fears? Can she set foot in the water - and what will happen if she does? Splash features a brilliantly bold heroine, who happens to be differently abled, and brims with fun, positivity and Claire Cashmore's inspirational growth mindset message.

The Best Mum

The Best Mum

Author: Penny Harrison Illustrator: Sharon Davey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/02/2021

Bears Don't Wear Shoes

Bears Don't Wear Shoes

Author: Sharon Davey Illustrator: Sharon Davey Format: Hardback Release Date: 08/10/2020

Do Not Disturb the Dragons

Do Not Disturb the Dragons

Author: Michelle Robinson Illustrator: Sharon Davey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/07/2020

Two intrepid girls go from ladies-in-waiting to knights-in-action when they rip up the rule book and go searching for adventure! Wondermere is the luckiest kingdom in the land, all thanks to the dragons that nest on top of the castle. Nobody wants them to fly away, so everyone has to FOLLOW THE RULES and make sure everything STAYS THE SAME to keep the dragons HAPPY. Princess Grace HATES the rules. They stop her doing everything she loves, like PLAYING TROLL-O and WEARING TROUSERS and training to be a BRAVE KNIGHT. Why do boys get all the FUN! Determined to prove that the rules are a LOAD OF OLD SWAMP ROT, Grace and her sister Princess Portia secretly enter the year's BIGGEST TROLL-O TOURNAMENT. A couple of rule-breakers couldn't possibly disturb the dragons ... could they? Cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, the debut young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson is chock-full of chuckles (and grumpy unicorns). Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell, Pamela Butchart and Emer Stamp.

Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

https://www.sharondaveyillustration.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×