LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: Knights of the Borrowed Dark

Knights of the Borrowed Dark (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 1)

Knights of the Borrowed Dark (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 1)

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/04/2016

The first book in a new series about an orphan boy who discovers he is part of a secret army that protects the world from a race of shadowy monsters. Grey placed his finger in the middle of the shadow. 'What's this?' he asked. Denizen frowned. 'It's a shadow.' 'No, it isn't,' Grey said. 'It's a door.' Denizen Hardwick doesn't believe in magic - until he's ambushed by a monster created from shadows and sees it destroyed by a word made of sunlight. That kind of thing can really change your perspective. Now Denizen is about to discover that there's a world beyond the one he knows. A world of living darkness where an unseen enemy awaits. Fortunately for humanity, between us and the shadows stand the Knights of the Borrowed Dark. Unfortunately for Denizen, he's one of them . . .

The Forever Court (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 2)

The Forever Court (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 2)

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/04/2017

The second book in the brilliant Knights of the Borrowed Dark trilogy, perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant. Life is returning to normal for Denizen Hardwick. Well, the new normal, where he has to battle monsters in quiet Dublin bookshops and constantly struggle to contain the new powers he has been given by Mercy, the daughter of the Endless King. But Denizen may need those powers sooner than he thinks - not only are the Tenebrous stirring again but the Order of the Borrowed Dark face a new threat from much closer to home...

The Endless King (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 3)

The Endless King (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 3)

Author: Dave Rudden Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 22/03/2018

The final book in the award-winning Knights of the Borrowed Dark trilogy, perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant. 'You have no idea what real war is . . . but I'm afraid you're going to find out.' There's nothing like an apocalypse to kick off the school year. Denizen Hardwick has travelled to Daybreak, the ancestral home of the Order of the Borrowed Dark, to continue his training as a knight. But lessons have barely begun before an unexpected arrival appears with news that throws the fortress into uproar. The Endless King has fallen, his dark realm rising in a brutal civil war. When the conflict strikes closer to home, Denizen and his friends face their greatest challenge yet. For if Daybreak falls, so does the world . . . 'Action-packed, atmospheric and powerfully imagined' - Sunday Times

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×