LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Sean Patrick Hopkins

Browse audiobooks narrated by Sean Patrick Hopkins, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Circus Maximus Rivals on the Track Circus Maximus Rivals on the Track
    1
  2. The Burpee Bears The Burpee Bears
    2
  3. Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair
    3
  4. The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone
    4
  5. The Mapmakers The Mapmakers
    5
  6. The Elephant in the Room The Elephant in the Room
    6
  7. Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow
    7
  8. All American Boys All American Boys
    8
  9. Everything Sad is Untrue: (a true story) Everything Sad is Untrue: (a true story)
    9
  10. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    10
Filter
The First Helping (Lunch Lady Books 1 & 2): The Cyborg Substitute and the League of Librarians

The First Helping (Lunch Lady Books 1 & 2): The Cyborg Substitute and the League of Librarians

Fans of Captain Underpants won't want to miss the adventures of a lunch lady who serves justice--now available for the first time as a two-book collection! Serving justice . . . and lunch! Hector, Terrence, and Dee have always wondered about their school lunch lady. What does she do when she isn't dishing out the daily special? Where does she live? Does she have a lot of cats at home? Little do they know, Lunch Lady doesn't just serve sloppy joes--she serves justice! Whatever danger lies ahead, it's no match for LUNCH LADY in these two exciting adventures packed into one audiobook! Get ready for the return of this exciting series, by the author of Hey, Kiddo. This audiobook adaptation of the graphic novels Lunch Lady and the Cyborg Substitute and Lunch Lady and the League of Librarians includes an author's note.

Show more
Sun! One in a Billion

Sun! One in a Billion

Author: Stacy Mcanulty Narrator: Sean Patrick Hopkins Release Date: 01/07/2021

From the author of Earth! My First 4.54 Billion Years comes a new audiobook about space—this time starring our Sun! Meet Sun: He's a star! And not just any star—he's one in a billion. He lights up our solar system and makes life possible. With characteristic humor and charm, Stacy McAnulty channels the voice of Sun in this next celestial 'autobiography.' Rich with kid-friendly facts, Sun! One in a Billion is an equally charming and irresistible companion to Earth! My First 4.54 Billion Years. A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company

Show more
Go, Dog. Go!

Go, Dog. Go!

Author: P.D. Eastman Narrator: Sean Patrick Hopkins Release Date: 01/11/2020

Reading goes to the dogs in this timeless Beginner Book edited by Dr. Seuss. From big dogs and little dogs to red, green, and blue dogs, dogs going up and dogs going fast . . . who knew dogs were so busy? And laughter will ensue at the repeated question "Do you like my hat?" Like P. D. Eastman's classic Are You My Mother? Go, Dog. Go! has been a go-to favorite for over fifty years, leaving audiences of all breeds wagging their tails with delight.

Show more
Stepping Stones

Stepping Stones

This contemporary middle-grade graphic novel, adapted for audio with a full cast production, about family and belonging from New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley is a perfect listen for fans of Awkward and Be Prepared. Jen is used to not getting what she wants. So suddenly moving the country and getting new stepsisters shouldn't be too much of a surprise. Jen did not want to leave the city. She did not want to move to a farm with her mom and her mom's new boyfriend, Walter. She did not want to leave her friends and her dad. Most of all, Jen did not want to get new 'sisters,' Andy and Reese. As if learning new chores on Peapod Farm wasn't hard enough, having to deal with perfect-at-everything Andy might be the last straw for Jen. Besides cleaning the chicken coop, trying to keep up with the customers at the local farmers' market, and missing her old life, Jen has to deal with her own insecurities about this new family . . . and where she fits in. New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley brings to life a story inspired from her own childhood in an amazing journey of unlikely friends, sisters, and home. AUDIO CAST LIST: * Lauren Fortgang as Jen * Sarah Mollo-Christensen as Mom * Patricia Santomasso as Andy with Kristen DiMercurio as Reese, Bailey Carr as Victoria, James Fouhey as Eddie, Neil Hellegers as Steve Morgan, Sean Patrick Hopkins as Walter, Joshua Kane as the Post Office Clerk, Amy Landon as Bonnie, and Barrett Leddy as Mr. Archer 'Funny, sweet, and real.' -Jennifer & Matthew Holm, co-creators of the bestselling Babymouse series 'This book is gorgeous. Highly recommended.' -Kristen Gudsnuk, creator of Making Friends

Show more
Bouncing Back

Bouncing Back

Author: Scott Ostler Narrator: Sean Patrick Hopkins Release Date: 01/10/2019

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green, Bouncing Back brings readers onto the wheelchair basketball court in a story brimming with heart, humor, and thrilling sports action. Back in his old basketball league, Carlos Cooper owned the court, sprinting and jumping and lighting up the scoreboard as opponents (and teammates) watched in awe. Now thirteen-year-old 'Cooper the Hooper' is out of his league, new to life in a wheelchair, and struggling to pull his weight with his wheelchair basketball team, the Rollin' Rats. Just when Carlos starts to get the hang of the game, the city shuts down the Rollin' Rats' gym. Without the gym, the team can't practice, and if they can't practice, they might as well kiss their state tournament dreams goodbye. Carlos will need to fully embrace his new friends, and his new role in the sport he loves, in order to truly become part of the team--and help save their season.

Show more
Cheshire Crossing

Cheshire Crossing

#1 New York Times bestselling author Andy Weir and acclaimed illustrator Sarah Andersen tackle what transpires after 'happily ever after.' What happens to Alice when she comes back from Wonderland? Wendy from Neverland? Dorothy from Oz?   The three meet here, at Cheshire Crossing—a boarding school where girls like them learn how to cope with their supernatural experiences and harness their magical world-crossing powers.   But the trio—now teenagers, who’ve had their fill of meddling authority figures—aren’t content to sit still in a classroom. Soon they’re dashing from one universe to the next, leaving havoc in their wake—and, inadvertently, bringing the Wicked Witch and Hook together in a deadly supervillain love match.   To stop them, the girls will have to draw on all of their powers . . . and marshal a team of unlikely allies from across the magical multiverse.   Written by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Martian, Andy Weir, Cheshire Crossing is a funny, breakneck, boundlessly inventive journey through classic worlds as you’ve never seen them before. Audiobook Cast of Narrators: Sophie Amoss as Alice Brittany Pressley as Wendy Kristen DiMercurio as Dorothy Rebecca Soler as Miss Poole Lisa Flanagan as the Wicked Witch James Monroe Iglehart as Captain Hook Neil Hellegers as Rutherford and Smee Sean Patrick Hopkins as Lem and the Jack of Knaves Peter Coleman as Peter Pan and Pete Bradbury as the Narrator Advance praise for Cheshire Crossing “Deliciously funny . . . a shrewd and spirited adaptation that will leave audiences hoping for another installment.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×