LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Simon Prebble

Browse audiobooks narrated by Simon Prebble, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series! Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series!
    1
  2. The Hatmakers The Hatmakers
    2
  3. When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War
    3
  4. Aaron Slater, Illustrator Aaron Slater, Illustrator
    4
  5. The Big Mog Collection The Big Mog Collection
    5
  6. Timmy Failure: We Meet Again Timmy Failure: We Meet Again
    6
  7. The Chime Seekers The Chime Seekers
    7
  8. A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth
    8
  9. The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
    9
  10. The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2 The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2
    10
Filter
Never Say Die

Never Say Die

Author: Anthony Horowitz Narrator: Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/10/2017

Alex Rider is back in action! His new mission? Rescue an entire bus filled with children belonging to wealthy families. At stake are not only the lives of each child, but the very future of the terrorist organization known as SCORPIA. Thrilling action and pulse-pounding heroics make the pages fly. The world's greatest teen spy is back in action in a thrilling new mission: destroy once and for all the terrorist organization SCORPIA. Americans may have purchased more than 6 million copies of Alex's adventures, but now, more than ever, we all need his heroics. Following the events of Scorpia Rising, Alex relocates to San Francisco as he slowly recovers from the tragic death of his best friend and caregiver, Jack Starbright, at the hands of terrorists working for SCORPIA. With Jack gone, Alex feels lost and alone, but then, out of the blue, he receives a cryptic email-just three words long, but enough to make Alex believe that Jack may be alive. Armed with this shred of hope, Alex boards a flight bound for Egypt and embarks on a dubious quest to track Jack down. Yet SCORPIA knows Alex's weakness. And the question of whether Jack is alive soon takes a backseat to a chilling new terrorist plot-one that will determine the lives of many. From Egypt to France to Wales, from luxury yachts to abandoned coal mines, Alex traverses a minefield of dangers and cryptic clues as he fights to discover the truth. The #1 New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of James Bond and Jason Bourne, is back with a vengeance!

Show more
Tarzan of the Apes

Tarzan of the Apes

Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs Narrator: Ben Kingsley, Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/05/2014

When Tarzan is orphaned as a baby deep in the African jungle, he is saved from certain death when he is adopted by a she-ape. Raised as one of her own, Tarzan learns the way of the Kerchak-the tribe of great apes who rule the jungle. They teach him how to survive, to hunt, to swing through the trees, and to communicate with the other animals of the jungle. By the time he is a young man Tarzan has the courage and strength of ten men. But it is his human brain that allows him to be the King of the Apes. And Lord of the Jungle. But when his jungle domain is disturbed by the arrival of "civilized" men, Tarzan begins to wonder about his true identity.

Show more
Russian Roulette: An Assassin's Story

Russian Roulette: An Assassin's Story

Author: Anthony Horowitz Narrator: Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/10/2013

The final book in the #1 bestselling Alex Rider series! Alex Rider's life changed forever with the silent pull of a trigger. When Ian Rider died at the hands of the assassin Yassen Gregorovich, Alex, ready or not, was thrust into the world of international espionage--the world's only teenage spy. Alex vowed revenge against Yassen and the two have battled ever since. Yet, years ago, it was none other than Alex's own father who trained and mentored Yassen, turning him into the killer he would eventually become. What makes us choose evil? Why did one boy choose to kill while another chose to risk his life to save others? In some ways, Alex Rider and Yassen Gregorovich are mirror images of each other. Yet the paths they traveled turned them into mortal enemies.This is Yassen's story. A journey down a darkened path.International #1 bestseller Anthony Horowitz delivers a blockbuster thrill ride in this, his final Alex Rider novel.

Show more
Oblivion

Oblivion

Author: Anthony Horowitz Narrator: Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/05/2013

Having escaped from Hong Kong, the five gatekeepers - Matt, Pedro, Scott, Jamie and Scarlett - are scattered in a hostile and dangerous world. As they struggle to re-group and plan their next move, the malevolent King of the Old Ones gathers his forces in Oblivion: a desolate landscape where the last survivors of humanity must fight the ultimate battle.

Show more
The Winter Pony

The Winter Pony

Author: Ian Lawrence Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini, Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/12/2011

Iain Lawrence's New York Times bestsellers are often singled out for recognition from numerous publications and organizations, including the ALA, School Library Journal, and Booklist. In The Winter Pony, Lawrence pens the mesmerizing tale of a young white Siberian pony who escapes a group of cruel masters only to enter the company of Englishman Robert Falcon Scott. Joining Scott's men and their race to the South Pole, the pony is soon given a name, James Pigg, as he and the rest embark on a thrilling race to reach the bottom of the world'a race in which not everyone will survive.

Show more
Scorpia Rising

Scorpia Rising

Author: Anthony Horowitz Narrator: Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/04/2011

A solid choice for reluctant readers, Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider series is "chock-full of excitement and suspense from the first page to the last" (School Library Journal). In Scorpia Rising, the ninth installment of the thrilling series, the dangerous terrorist organization known as Scorpia is wreaking havoc in the Middle East. Fourteen-year-old MI6 operative Alex has fought them before, but this time, he's out to shut them down for good.

Show more
Snakehead

Snakehead

Author: Anthony Horowitz Narrator: Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/01/2008

Best-selling British author Anthony Horowitz returns with an adventure featuring teenaged hero Alex Rider. After a daring mission in space, Alex returns to Earth, crash landing in Australia. There, the Australian Secret Service promptly recruits him on a special case. This time he'll have to infiltrate a deadly Asian drug gang known as the Snakeheads-and once again face his arch enemy, Scorpia.

Show more
Nightrise

Nightrise

Author: Anthony Horowitz Narrator: Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/07/2007

Hailed "a master of edge-of-your-seat writing" by Booklist, Anthony Horowitz pens the New York Times best-selling Gatekeepers series, which includes the action- packed novels Raven's Gate and Evil Star. With Nightrise, he amplifies the suspense as an evil group strives to imprison and control the psychic twins, Scott and Jamie.

Show more
Beyond the Western Sea: Book One: Escape From Home

Beyond the Western Sea: Book One: Escape From Home

Author: Avi Narrator: Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/07/2006

In December 1850, the dark hours before dawn make 12-year-old Patrick O'Connell shiver. He lives with his mother and older sister in a wet and drafty shack. Patrick has been the man of the family ever since Da, his father, sailed from Ireland to America. But now he has a problem he can't solve: there isn't enough money to pay the rent. Suddenly, the village priest pounds on their door. He brings a bank draft with a letter from Da telling them to come to America. Soon Patrick and his family set off for Liverpool to board a ship. They think their problems are finally over, until Patrick meets some helpful strangers who are more than eager to help him care for his new fortune. Filled with irony and excitement, Newbery Award-winner Avi's adventurous tale is a vivid picture of life in 19th-century Ireland and England. With dramatic flair, narrator Simon Prebble provides the perfect voice for unsavory villains, colorful peasants, and the proper lords and ladies of the gentry.

Show more
Beyond the Western Sea: Book Two: Lord Kirkle's Money

Beyond the Western Sea: Book Two: Lord Kirkle's Money

Author: Avi Narrator: Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/07/2006

On a cold January day in 1851, twelve-year-old Patrick O'Connell huddles on the deck of the Robert Peel. He is leaving his impoverished home behind in Ireland, while in America, his father is waiting with the promise of a new life. But as Patrick watches the shoreline fade from view, he feels torn with worry. His new friend Laurence Kirkle, who is running away from home, waits for food in the ship's hold. If the captain finds the young stowaways, both boys will be arrested. Will Patrick and his companion be able to reach America safely? A master storyteller, Avi has won many awards including a Newbery Award and Newbery Honor. In this dramatic tale, he vividly depicts the overwhelming difficulties Irish immigrants faced in the mid-1800s. From the unsettling opening to the astonishing finish, Simon Prebble expertly narrates the biting irony and riveting suspense of each exciting plot twist. If you enjoy Patrick's thrilling travels, you won't want to miss his exciting adventures before sailing for America in Beyond the Western Sea Book One: The Escape from Home.

Show more
Ark Angel

Ark Angel

Author: Anthony Horowitz Narrator: Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/05/2006

Author Anthony Horowitz's multimillion-selling Alex Rider series reaches thrilling new heights with Ark Angel, which is full of the blistering action and slick gadgets young readers love. When MI6 Agent Alex Rider wakes up in a hospital, he is thrilled to be alive. Left for dead by his dreaded nemesis Scorpia, Alex has survived to fight another day. Almost immediately, he locks horns with a super-rich Russian businessman who is building a luxury hotel in space. "Horowitz is pure class, stylish but action packed . he's figured out that being James Bond in miniature is way cooler than being a wizard."-The Mirror

Show more
Shakespeare by Another Name

Shakespeare by Another Name

Author: Mark Anderson Narrator: Simon Prebble Release Date: 01/09/2005

Edward de Vere's life and letters indicate that he was the true author of the works of Shakespeare. Weaving together ten years of research, this biography of the adventurous Elizabethan earl is a triumph of literary detective work.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×