LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Rose Impey - Author

About the Author

Rose Impey is the author of over 110 children's books, including the bestselling Sleepover Club series, which has sold more than 1 million copies and has also become a television series. She has been shortlisted for the Smarties Children's Book Prize and the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, and her books have been published in over eight countries. Rose lives in Birstall, Leicestershire. Read more about the author here.

 

Featured books by Rose Impey

The Get-rich-quick Club

The Get-rich-quick Club

9+ readers

Author: Rose Impey Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/07/2011

Shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize 2011. Banksy and his friends are determined to get rich - and will stop at nothing with their wacky ideas to succeed!

ebook of the month

Other books by Rose Impey

Pandora's Box: A Bloomsbury Reader

Pandora's Box: A Bloomsbury Reader

Author: Rose Impey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

A beautiful retelling of a classic Greek myth, perfect for fans of Geraldine McCaughrean. When the world was new and the gods ruled the whole of Earth, a large wooden chest was sent to a newly-married couple with a warning not to open it. The chest was hidden away with the thought 'out of sight, out of mind'. But curiosity is a powerful thing and it can't hurt to have one little look... can it? This retelling of the classic Greek myth from Rose Impey has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Peter Bailey and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Brown Ideal for ages 7+

Dumper Truck Danger

Dumper Truck Danger

Author: Rose Impey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/08/2018

Today the Dino Diggers are building a petrol station for Mr Dei Nonychus, but disaster strikes when the town bridge collapses due to a storm. Time to call the Dino Diggers to the rescue! The third book in a new series for fans of dinosaurs and diggers, with a fantastic free slot-together novelty included in every book. Collect the whole series for hours of dino fun! For fans of Amazing Machines and Dylan's Amazing Dinosaurs.

The Titchy Witch Collection

The Titchy Witch Collection

Author: Rose Impey Format: Audio disc Release Date: 28/06/2018

Crane Calamity

Crane Calamity

Author: Rose Impey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/01/2018

Today the Dino Diggers are building a house for Mr and Mrs Triceratops, and new recruit Ricky Raptor is very keen to help out. What could possibly go wrong? Good job Bruno Brachiosaurus and his crane are on-site to help! The second in a new series for fans of dinosaurs and diggers, with a fantastic free slot-together novelty included in every book! Collect the whole series for hours of dino fun! For fans of Amazing Machines and Dylan's Amazing Dinosaurs.

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Most Annoying Fairy Book 3

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Most Annoying Fairy Book 3

Author: Rose Impey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/11/2017

Sir Lance-a-Little is the bravest, cleverest knight in all the whole kingdom of Notalot - or so he likes to think ... Now available in paperback, a fantastic new series for younger readers from the creators of Titchy Witch. All Sir Lance-a-Little really wants is to defeat his Number One enemy, the dragon Huffalot. But something always seems to get in the way - whether it's his pesky cousin Princess Plum or a Most Annoying Fairy! Featuring a delightful cast of fairy-tale characters, these hilarious stories from a much-loved author will charm children and parents alike. Illustrated in full colour throughout and designed with beginner readers in mind. Read all the Sir Lance-a-Little books: Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad Wolf Sir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry Bears Sir Lance-a-Little and the Most Annoying Fairy Sir Lance-a-Little and the Terribly Ugly Troll Sir Lance-a-Little and the Very Wicked Witch Sir Lance-a-Little and the Ginormous Giant All Sir Lancelittle really wants is to defeat his Number One enemy, the dragon Huffalot. But something always seems to get in the way - whether it's his pesky cousin Princess Plum or the Most Annoying Fairy! Featuring a delightful cast of fairy-tale characters, these hilarious stories from a much-loved author will charm children and parents alike. Illustrated in full colour throughout and designed with beginner readers in mind. Read the rest of the Sir Lancelittle books: Sir Lancelittle and the Big Bad Wolf Sir Lancelittle and the Three Angry Bears Sir Lancelittle and the Terribly Ugly Troll Sir Lancelittle and the Very Wicked Witch Sir Lancelittle and the Ginormous Giant

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Ginormous Giant Book 5

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Ginormous Giant Book 5

Author: Rose Impey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/09/2017

Sir Lance-a-Little is the bravest, cleverest knight in all the whole kingdom of Notalot - or so he likes to think ... Now available in paperback, a fantastic new series for younger readers from the creators of Titchy Witch. All Sir Lance-a-Little really wants is to defeat his Number One enemy, the dragon Huffalot. But something always seems to get in the way - whether it's his pesky cousin Princess Plum or a Big Bad Wolf! Featuring a delightful cast of fairy-tale characters, these hilarious stories from a much-loved author will charm children and parents alike. Illustrated in full colour throughout and designed with beginner readers in mind. Read all the Sir Lance-a-Little books: Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad Wolf Sir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry Bears Sir Lance-a-Little and the Most Annoying Fairy Sir Lance-a-Little and the Terribly Ugly Troll Sir Lance-a-Little and the Very Wicked Witch Sir Lance-a-Little and the Ginormous Giant

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Very Wicked Witch Book 6

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Very Wicked Witch Book 6

Author: Rose Impey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/09/2017

Sir Lance-a-Little is the bravest, cleverest knight in all the whole kingdom of Notalot - or so he likes to think ... Now available in paperback, a fantastic new series for younger readers from the creators of Titchy Witch. All Sir Lance-a-Little really wants is to defeat his Number One enemy, the dragon Huffalot. But something always seems to get in the way - whether it's his pesky cousin Princess Plum or a Very Wicked Witch! Featuring a delightful cast of fairy-tale characters, these hilarious stories from a much-loved author will charm children and parents alike. Illustrated in full colour throughout and designed with beginner readers in mind. Read all the Sir Lance-a-Little books: Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad Wolf Sir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry Bears Sir Lance-a-Little and the Most Annoying Fairy Sir Lance-a-Little and the Terribly Ugly Troll Sir Lance-a-Little and the Very Wicked Witch Sir Lance-a-Little and the Ginormous Giant

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad Wolf Book 1

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad Wolf Book 1

Author: Rose Impey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/07/2017

Sir Lance-a-Little is the bravest, cleverest knight in all the whole kingdom of Notalot - or so he likes to think ... Now available in paperback, a fantastic new series for younger readers from the creators of Titchy Witch. All Sir Lance-a-Little really wants is to defeat his Number One enemy, the dragon Huffalot. But something always seems to get in the way - whether it's his pesky cousin Princess Plum or a Big Bad Wolf! Featuring a delightful cast of fairy-tale characters, these hilarious stories from a much-loved author will charm children and parents alike. Illustrated in full colour throughout and designed with beginner readers in mind. Read all the Sir Lance-a-Little books: Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad Wolf Sir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry Bears Sir Lance-a-Little and the Most Annoying Fairy Sir Lance-a-Little and the Terribly Ugly Troll Sir Lance-a-Little and the Very Wicked Witch Sir Lance-a-Little and the Ginormous Giant

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×