LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Gayle Forman - Author

About the Author

Gayle Forman is an award-winning author and journalist whose articles have appeared in numerous publications, including Seventeen, Cosmopolitan and Elle in the US. She lives in Brooklyn with her family.

Gayle Forman’s novel, If I Stay, was recently released as a blockbuster movie, directed by Nashville executive producer R.J. Cutler, starring Chloë Grace Moretz.

Photo credit Sonia Sones

Featured books by Gayle Forman

Just One Year

Just One Year

13+ readers YA readers

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/11/2013

Allyson and Willem share one magical day together in Paris, before chance rips them apart. A romantic, emotional companion to Just One Day, this is a story of the choices we make and the accidents life throws at us. But is one day enough to find your fate?

ebook of the month
Just One Day

Just One Day

13+ readers

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/01/2013

Just One Day is the first in a sweepingly romantic duet of novels. The second in the duet, Willem's story - Just One Year - will be published in September 2013.  In Just One Day When sheltered American good girl Allyson LuLu Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there's an undeniable spark.

ebook of the month

Other books by Gayle Forman

I Have Lost My Way

I Have Lost My Way

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/04/2018

A brand-new, heart-wrenching novel from the bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here, Gayle Forman Around the time that Freya loses her voice while recording her debut album, Harun is making plans to run away from home to find the boy that he loves, and Nathaniel is arriving in New York City after a family tragedy leaves him isolated on the outskirts of Washington state. After the three of them collide in Central Park, they slowly reveal the parts of their past that they haven't been able to confront,and together, they find their way back to who they're supposed to be. Told over the course of a single day from three different perspectives, this is a story about the power of friendship and being true to who you are. PRAISE for I Was Here: 'I Was Here is a pitch-perfect blend of mystery, tragedy, and romance. Gayle Forman has given us an unflinchingly honest portrait of the bravery it takes to live after devastating loss' Stephen Chbosky, author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower 'Not only beautifully written and heartwrenching, but IMPORTANT. Wow. Just, wow' Sarah Dessen 'A potent rite-of-passage tale' Sunday Times 'Irresistible tear-jerker' New York Times

I Was Here

I Was Here

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/01/2015

A brand-new, heart-wrenching novel from the bestselling author of If I Stay, Gayle Forman Cody and Meg were inseparable - best friends for life. They knew everything about each other. Or Cody thought they did. But how well do you ever really know your best friend? And what do you do whn they choose to leave you behind? As Cody numbly searches for answers as to why Meg took her own life, she begins a journey of self-discovery which takes her to a terrifying precipice, and forces her to question not only her relationship with the Meg she thought she knew, but her own understanding of life, love, death and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of 13 Reasons Why and The Perks of Being a Wallflower 'A pitch-perfect blend of tragedy, mystery and romance' Stephen Chbosky, author ofThe Perks of Being a Wallflower 'Not only beautifully written and heartwrenching, but IMPORTANT. Wow. Just, wow' Sarah Dessen 'It's about to become your new favourite book' Sugarscape 'A potent rite-of-passage tale' Sunday Times

If I Stay

If I Stay

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/07/2014

NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING CHLOE GRACE MORETZ 'Just listen,' Adam says with a voice that sounds like shrapnel.' I open my eyes wide now. I sit up as much as I can. And I listen. 'Stay,' he says. Everybody has to make choices. Some might break you. For seventeen-year-old Mia, surrounded by a wonderful family, friends and a gorgeous boyfriend decisions might seem tough, but they're all about a future full of music and love, a future that's brimming with hope. But life can change in an instant. A cold February morning . . . a snowy road . . . and suddenly all of Mia's choices are gone. Except one. As alone as she'll ever be, Mia must make the most difficult choice of all. Haunting, heartrending and ultimately life-affirming, If I Stay will make you appreciate all that you have, all that you've lost - and all that might be. Includes interviews with the stars of the film, Chloe Moretz and Jamie Blackley.

Just One Night

Just One Night

Author: Gayle Forman Format: eBook Release Date: 29/05/2014

From the international bestselling author of If I Stay. Now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz. Everything will happen in just one night . . .After spending one life-changing day in Paris with laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter, sheltered American good girl Allyson Lulu Healey discovered her new lover had disappeared without a trace. Just One Day followed Allyson s quest to reunite with Willem; Just One Year chronicled the pair s year apart from Willem s perspective. Now, back together at last, this delectable e-novella reveals the couple s final chapter. Perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan.

Just One Year

Just One Year

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/11/2013

From the author of the international bestseller, IF I STAY, now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz. Twenty-four hours can change your life . . . Allyson and Willem share one magical day together in Paris, before chance rips them apart. The romantic, emotional companion to Just One Day, this is a story of the choices we make and the accidents life throws at us. But is one day enough to find your fate? Perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan.

Just One Day

Just One Day

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/01/2013

From the author of the international bestseller, IF I STAY, now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz. When sheltered American good girl Allyson LuLu Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there's an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left. Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life, and through Shakespeare, travel, and a quest for her almost-true-love, to break free of those confines. Perfect for fans of John Green, Just One Day is the first in a sweepingly romantic duet of novels. Willem's story - Just One Year - is out now.

Where She Went

Where She Went

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/04/2012

The stunning sequel to Gayle Forman's international best seller, If I Stay - Now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz. If you had a second chance at first love . . . would you take it? It's been three years since Mia walked out of Adam's life. And three years he's spent wondering why. When their paths cross again in New York, Adam and Mia are brought back together for one life-changing night. Perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan, Where She Went explores the devastation of grief, the promise of new hope, and the flame of rekindled romance.

If I Stay

If I Stay

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/05/2010

SOON TO BE A MAJOR FILM STARRING CHLOE GRACE MORETZ Just listen,' Adam says with a voice that sounds like shrapnel. I open my eyes wide now. I sit up as much as I can. And I listen. 'Stay,' he says. Everybody has to make choices. Some might break you. For seventeen-year-old Mia, surrounded by a wonderful family, friends and a gorgeous boyfriend decisions might seem tough, but they're all about a future full of music and love, a future that's brimming with hope. But life can change in an instant. A cold February morning . . . a snowy road . . . and suddenly all of Mia's choices are gone. Except one. As alone as she'll ever be, Mia must make the most difficult choice of all. Gripping, heartrending and ultimately life-affirming, If I Stay will make you appreciate all that you have, all that you've lost - and all that might be. INCLUDES INTERVIEWS WITH THE STARS OF THE FILM!

If I Stay

If I Stay

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/05/2009

'Just listen,' Adam says with a voice that sounds like shrapnel. I open my eyes wide now. I sit up as much as I can. And I listen. 'Stay,' he says. Everybody has to make choices. Some might break you. For seventeen-year-old Mia, surrounded by a wonderful family, friends and a gorgeous boyfriend decisions might seem tough, but they're all about a future full of music and love, a future that's brimming with hope. But life can change in an instant. A cold February morning ...a snowy road ...and suddenly all of Mia's choices are gone. Except one. As alone as she'll ever be, Mia must make the most difficult choice of all. Gripping, heartrending and ultimately life-affirming, If I Stay will make you appreciate all that you have, all that you've lost - and all that might be.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×