LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Gayle Forman - Author

About the Author

Gayle Forman is an award-winning author and journalist whose articles have appeared in numerous publications, including Seventeen, Cosmopolitan and Elle in the US. She lives in Brooklyn with her family.

Gayle Forman’s novel, If I Stay, was recently released as a blockbuster movie, directed by Nashville executive producer R.J. Cutler, starring Chloë Grace Moretz.

Photo credit Sonia Sones

Featured books by Gayle Forman

Just One Year

Just One Year

13+ readers YA readers

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/11/2013

Allyson and Willem share one magical day together in Paris, before chance rips them apart. A romantic, emotional companion to Just One Day, this is a story of the choices we make and the accidents life throws at us. But is one day enough to find your fate?

ebook of the month
Just One Day

Just One Day

13+ readers

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/01/2013

Just One Day is the first in a sweepingly romantic duet of novels. The second in the duet, Willem's story - Just One Year - will be published in September 2013.  In Just One Day When sheltered American good girl Allyson LuLu Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there's an undeniable spark.

ebook of the month

Other books by Gayle Forman

Just One Night

Just One Night

Author: Gayle Forman Format: eBook Release Date: 29/05/2014

From the international bestselling author of If I Stay. Now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz. Everything will happen in just one night . . .After spending one life-changing day in Paris with laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter, sheltered American good girl Allyson Lulu Healey discovered her new lover had disappeared without a trace. Just One Day followed Allyson s quest to reunite with Willem; Just One Year chronicled the pair s year apart from Willem s perspective. Now, back together at last, this delectable e-novella reveals the couple s final chapter. Perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan.

Just One Year

Just One Year

13+ readers YA readers

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/11/2013

Allyson and Willem share one magical day together in Paris, before chance rips them apart. A romantic, emotional companion to Just One Day, this is a story of the choices we make and the accidents life throws at us. But is one day enough to find your fate?

ebook of the month
Just One Day

Just One Day

13+ readers

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/01/2013

Just One Day is the first in a sweepingly romantic duet of novels. The second in the duet, Willem's story - Just One Year - will be published in September 2013.  In Just One Day When sheltered American good girl Allyson LuLu Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there's an undeniable spark.

ebook of the month
If I Stay

If I Stay

Author: Gayle Forman Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/05/2009

'Just listen,' Adam says with a voice that sounds like shrapnel. I open my eyes wide now. I sit up as much as I can. And I listen. 'Stay,' he says. Everybody has to make choices. Some might break you. For seventeen-year-old Mia, surrounded by a wonderful family, friends and a gorgeous boyfriend decisions might seem tough, but they're all about a future full of music and love, a future that's brimming with hope. But life can change in an instant. A cold February morning ...a snowy road ...and suddenly all of Mia's choices are gone. Except one. As alone as she'll ever be, Mia must make the most difficult choice of all. Gripping, heartrending and ultimately life-affirming, If I Stay will make you appreciate all that you have, all that you've lost - and all that might be.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×