LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Sophie Jordan - Author

About the Author

Sophie Jordan grew up in the Texas Hill Country, where she wove stories of dragons, warriors and princesses. A former high school English teacher, she is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.

Sophie lives in Houston, Texas, USA, and when she is not writing she enjoys true crime and reality TV shows. She also writes paranormal romances under the name Sharie Kohler.

Featured books by Sophie Jordan

Other books by Sophie Jordan

The Me I Meant to Be

The Me I Meant to Be

Author: Sophie Jordan Format: Hardback Release Date: 18/01/2019

So what if she's always secretly loved her next-door neighbour Zach? As her best friend's boyfriend, he was always off-limits and it needs to stay that way, even though they just broke up. Even though every time she turns around he's there, tempting her. No keeping secrets from your bestie. Flor Hidalgo has a lot on her plate: her breakup with Zach, her dad's new dating life, and her struggling grades. So why can't she stop thinking about her hot, know-it-all tutor? At least she's got Willa, her constant in the chaos. Breaking the code breaks friendships. Two friends find themselves tempted by love that defies the rules in this steamy romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Simone Elkeles.

Rise of Fire

Rise of Fire

Author: Sophie Jordan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/02/2018

The sequel to Sophie Jordan's sweeping, romantic YA fantasy REIGN OF SHADOWS, now in paperback. New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's romantic, sweeping fantasy Reign of Shadows continues in this suspenseful sequel, Rise of Fire, now in paperback. Luna and Fowler have escaped the kingdom of Relhok, but they haven't escaped the darkness. When a battle against the dark dwellers mortally injures Fowler, Luna is faced with a choice: put their fate in the hands of mysterious strangers or risk losing Fowler forever. Desperate to keep the one bright part of her life alive, Luna accepts the help of soldiers from a nearby kingdom. Lagonia's castle offers reprieve from the dangerous outside world-until the King discovers both Fowler and Luna's true ties to Relhok and their influence over the throne. Now pawns in each kingdom's political game, Luna and Fowler are more determined than ever to escape and build the life they've been dreaming of. But their own pasts have a tight hold on their hearts and their destinies. Luna must embrace the darkness and fire within her before she loses not only Fowler but the power she was destined to inherit.

Reign of Shadows

Reign of Shadows

Author: Sophie Jordan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/02/2017

Destiny and darkness collide in this romantic, sweeping new fantasy series from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan. Seventeen years ago, an eclipse cloaked the kingdom of Relhok in perpetual darkness. In the chaos, an evil chancellor murdered the king and queen and seized their throne. Luna, Relhok's lost princess, has been hiding in a tower ever since. Luna's survival depends on the world believing she is dead. But that doesn't stop Luna from wanting more. When she meets Fowler, a mysterious archer braving the woods outside her tower, Luna is drawn to him despite the risk. When the tower is attacked, Luna and Fowler escape together. But this world of darkness is more treacherous than Luna ever realized. With every threat stacked against them, Luna and Fowler find solace in each other. But with secrets still unspoken between them, falling in love might be their most dangerous journey yet.

Unleashed

Unleashed

Author: Sophie Jordan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 25/01/2016

Unleashed, the romantic, high-stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's Uninvited, is perfect for fans of such favorites as James Patterson's Confessions of a Murder Suspect. Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS (also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome). She swore she would not let it change her, and that her DNA did not define her ...but then she killed a man. Now on the run, Davy must decide whether she'll be ruled by the kill gene, or if she'll follow her heart and fight for her right to live free. But with her own potential for violence laying right beneath the surface, Davy doesn't even know if she can trust herself.

Uninvited

Uninvited

Author: Sophie Jordan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 27/01/2015

From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect. Davy had everything-a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard-but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all. Uninvited from her prestigious school, avoided by her friends and family, she is placed in a special class with other carriers who are treated like the murderers they someday might become. Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life and tells her that she alone controls her actions-not the code embedded into her DNA. But even if she can learn to trust him, can Davy trust herself?

Firelight 3 - Leuchtendes Herz

Firelight 3 - Leuchtendes Herz

Author: Sophie Jordan Format: eBook Release Date: 15/11/2013

Miram wurde gefangen genommen, und das ist ganz allein Jacindas Schuld. Zwar gelingt es ihr in einer wahnwitzigen Aktion, Miram zu befreien, doch damit sind die Draki langst nicht sicher. Denn die Drachenjager sind ihnen dicht auf der Spur. Zugleich drohen die Gefhle des Drakiprinzen Cassian zur Gefahr fr die Liebe zwischen Jacinda und Will zu werden. Wenn er nicht bereit ist, Jacinda gehen zu lassen, wird sie fr immer an das Rudel gefesselt sein. Und das Leben mit Will, nach dem sie sich schon so lange sehnt, wird niemals mglich sein. Die Flucht vor den Drachenjgern entwickelt sich so zu einer Zerreiprobe fr Jacindas Liebe zu Will - und schlielich zu einem dramatischen Kampf um Leben und Tod. Eine auergewhnliche Romantic Fantasy-Reihe um eine verbotene Liebe. "e;Leuchtendes Herz"e; ist der letzte Band der Firelight-Trilogie. Die beiden Vorgngertitel lauten "e;Brennender Kuss"e; und "e;Flammende Trne"e;.

Firelight 2 - Flammende Trane

Firelight 2 - Flammende Trane

Author: Sophie Jordan Format: eBook Release Date: 01/06/2013

Eine auergewohnliche Romantic Fantasy-Reihe um eine verbotene Liebe. Um das Leben des Jungen zu retten, den sie ber alles liebt, hat Jacinda das Unvorstellbare getan: Sie hat sich vor den Augen von Menschen in einen Draki verwandelt. Nun wird sie in die nebelverhllte Siedlung in den Bergen zurckgebracht, wo sie nicht nur lernen muss, sich den Gesetzen des Rudels unterzuordnen, sondern auch Will zu vergessen. Whrend die Tage vergehen, fhlt sie sich widerwillig zu Cassian hingezogen, dem Drakiprinzen, der schon immer in sie verliebt war. Und doch klammert sie sich an die Hoffnung, dass sie eines Tages wieder mit Will zusammen sein wird. Als dieser Wunsch zum Greifen nah erscheint, muss Jacinda sich entscheiden: Wird sie alles aufs Spiel setzen, um ihrer groen Liebe zu folgen?"e;Flammende Trne"e; ist der zweite Band der Firelight-Trilogie. Der Titel des ersten Bandes lautet "e;Brennender Kuss"e;. Mehr Infos rund ums Buch unter: www.firelightfans.de

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×