LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Jenny Alexander - Author

About the Author

Jenny Alexander is a well-established author of over 100 fiction and non fiction children's titles. Jenny has written prolifically on the theme of bullying and has previously published non-fiction titles with A&C Black such as Going up! The No-Worries Guide to Secondary School and How 2 B Happy, a self-help book for children suffering from anxiety. The Peony Pinker titles are her first fiction titles for A&C Black.

Featured books by Jenny Alexander

Other books by Jenny Alexander

Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader

Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader

Author: Jenny Alexander Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2020

Real-life drama about finding your real friends, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. Carly used to be part of the Funny Five until her so-called friends started making fun of her and pretending that she wasn't there. Now Carly isn't her bubbly self and she's 'lost her fizz'. But when she finds a lost dog, life starts looking very different and maybe, just maybe, she'll find her fizz again... This heartwarming story from Jenny Alexander has delightful black-and-white illustrations by Paula Bowles and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Brown Ideal for ages 7+

Notes to Self Tips and Reminders For Writers

Notes to Self Tips and Reminders For Writers

Author: Jenny Alexander Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/11/2019

A Little Gift of Free-Range Writing

A Little Gift of Free-Range Writing

Author: Jenny Alexander Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/10/2018

70 Ways to Bully-Proof Yourself

70 Ways to Bully-Proof Yourself

Author: Jenny Alexander Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/08/2018

Free-Range Writing

Free-Range Writing

Author: Jenny Alexander Format: eBook Release Date: 14/11/2017

Many writers start out with an idea of what kind of thing they want to write and then never stray from that area of writing. That's a shame because if you think of yourself as just a novelist, or a poet, or a memoirist, or a non-fiction writer you don't get to explore the full range of your writer self.Going off your normal writing tracks will help you Feel the creative buzz of breaking new ground Find fresh ideas to bring back to your normal writing Open up new writing paths you never thought of followingWith seventy-five little forays into fiction, non-fiction, memoir and poetry; advice on writing in each genre and a chapter on how to set up a free-range writing group, this book is bursting with ideas for any time your wild writer's soul feels restless and needs new adventures

Free-Range Writing 75 Forays For The Wild Writer's Soul

Free-Range Writing 75 Forays For The Wild Writer's Soul

Author: Jenny Alexander Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/11/2017

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×