Garth Nix, Sean Williams - Author

About the Author

Garth Nix is best known for his award-winning fantasies Sabriel, Lirael and Abhorsen and the seven books of The Keys to the Kingdom series. His books have appeared on the bestseller lists of The New York Times, Publishers Weekly, The Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Australian.

Number-one New York Times-bestseller Sean Williams is the author of The Fixers, The Broken Land, and The Books of the Change for young readers. He also writes space opera and the occasional Star Wars novel, most recently The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance and The Force Unleashed II.

Garth and Sean read from Troubletwisters in this video:

Featured books by Garth Nix, Sean Williams

Other books by Garth Nix, Sean Williams

Have Sword, Will Travel Magic, Dragons and Knights

Have Sword, Will Travel Magic, Dragons and Knights

Author: Garth Nix, Sean Williams Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/10/2018

Brilliantly funny adventure, featuring magic, dragons and knights. For Fans of Shrek. Odo (seventh child of the village miller) and Eleanor (always looking for adventure) stumble upon a sword in a dried-up river outside their village. Eleanor (strong and able) tries to extract the sword but is unable to, and it is Odo who is surprisingly successful. It is even more surprising that the sword,once pulled out, starts to talk. And rather annoying when the talking sword turns out to be rather grumpy, stubborn, and, at times, catastrophically wrong. Odo and Eleanor have unearthed Biter, a famous knightly sword from earlier times. By finding Biter, Odo instantly becomes a knight -- a role he is exquisitely unsuited for. Eleanor, however, is desperate to become and would be the perfect knight -- but she's not the one with the sword. Finding Biter is only the start - reluctant knight, reluctant squire, and determined sword must go on a quest to save their kingdom from threats in both human and dragon form, in this new very funny fantasy triumph from Garth Nix and Sean Williams.

Let Sleeping Dragons Lie: Have Sword, Will Travel 2

Let Sleeping Dragons Lie: Have Sword, Will Travel 2

Author: Garth Nix, Sean Williams Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/10/2018

Brilliantly funny adventure for boys and girls, featuring magic, sword action and knights For fans of Shrek Odo and Eleanor are now officially knights, helped (and sometimes hindered) by their magical but rather difficult to control magical swords. But if they thought life as a knight was going to be easy, they are wrong! Before they know it, their first task is to tackle some ferocious bile wolves! A funny fantasy triumph from Garth Nix and Sean Williams, the perfect sequel to Have Sword, Will Travel.

Have Sword, Will Travel

Have Sword, Will Travel

Author: Garth Nix, Sean Williams Format: eBook Release Date: 31/10/2017

It is strange enough that Odo and Eleanor have stumbled upon a sword in a dried-up river outside their village. It is even stranger that Odo is able to remove it from where it's buried. And it's REMARKABLY strange when the sword starts to talk.Odo and Eleanor have unearthed Biter, a famous fighter from earlier times. By finding Biter, Odo instantly becomes a knight -- a role he is exquisitely unsuited for. Eleanor, however, would make a PERFECT knight -- but she's not the one with the sword.Finding Biter is only the start -- boy, girl, and sword must soon go on a quest to save their kingdom from threats in both human and dragon form, in this new fantasy triumph from Garth Nix and Sean Williams.

Blood Ties

Blood Ties

Author: Garth Nix, Sean Williams Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/04/2014

The third in the SPIRIT ANIMALS fantasy series about children and their spirit animals fighting to save their kingdom. Four children separated by vast distances all undergo the same ritual, watched by cloaked strangers. Four flashes of light erupt, and from them emerge the unmistakable shapes of incredible beasts - a wolf, a leopard, a panda, a falcon. Suddenly the paths of these children - and the world - have been changed for ever. Part engrossing book series, part action role-playing game - discover your spirit animal and join the adventure.

Spirit Animals, Book 3

Spirit Animals, Book 3

Author: Garth Nix, Sean Williams Format: eBook Release Date: 01/04/2014

The Conquerors are trying to destroy the the land of Erdas by swallowing whole cities in their rush for power. Ready to fight, Meilin has set off into enemy territory with her spirit animal. Her friends aren't far behind...but they're not the only ones. (Runtime 5 hours, 29 min)

Mystery

Mystery

Author: Garth Nix, Sean Williams Format: eBook Release Date: 01/06/2013

When an old man in an even older house dies mysteriously, twins Jack and Jaide Shield find themselves drawn into a dangerous treasure hunt in some deep, dark places. Jack and Jaide are troubletwistersgifted with magic and cursed by The Evil, a force that will stop at nothing to destroy their world. The old house holds something very important to The Eviland Jack and Jaide must race to find it, even though they dont know what it looks like or where it is.Jack and Jaide arent the only ones searching for the treasure. And as the mystery gets bigger and bigger, theyre not sure who they can trust. Even friends are beginning to act suspicious. And their father, who should be their strongest ally, is leading them into treacherous territory.At the heart of all magic is mystery, and at the heart of this mystery is nothing less than the key to controlling magic. Its going to take the two troubletwisters to the edge of their Gifts in order to figure this one out.

Monster

Monster

Author: Garth Nix, Sean Williams Format: eBook Release Date: 01/06/2012

Since moving to the town of Portland, many bizarre things have happened to Jaide and Jack Shield. The twins have discovered their own magical powers and have seen how they can go horribly wrong. They have met cats who talk and humans who keep silent about deep, dark secrets. And they have begun their fight against a deadly force known as The Evil. Still, Jaide and Jack have yet to meet the strangest resident of Portland. Its a creature that comes out only at night, a beast that defies human description. Jaide and Jack have never seen it...but theyre about to. And when they do, destruction and disaster wont be too far away. Magic. Monsters. Terror. TROUBLETWISTERS.

Troubletwisters

Troubletwisters

Author: Garth Nix, Sean Williams Format: eBook Release Date: 01/05/2011

Jaide and Jack Shields lives are changing in a very, very strange way. The weather is turning against them. Magical disasters occur when theyre around. And a mysterious explosion has just destroyed their house . . . from the inside. Without knowing why, the twins are stolen away to live with Grandma X a relative theyve never, ever met. At Grandma Xs house, things are even stranger. Weather vanes point in the opposite direction of the wind. Doors appear and disappear. Cats talk. Jaide and Jack Shield dont know the reason behind all this strangeness. They dont know that theyre troubletwisters, and that they must defend the world against a dark, evil force. The time has come for them to discover the truth and the powers that come with the truth. Are they ready?

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×