LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Lucy Courtenay - Author

About the Author

Lucy Courtenay worked in publishing for many years before leaving to become a full-time writer. She has contributed to a number of young fiction series, including Beast Quest. When not writing, she enjoys singing, reading and travel.

Featured books by Lucy Courtenay

Other books by Lucy Courtenay

Oxford Reading Tree Word Sparks: Level 12: The Wrong Instruments

Oxford Reading Tree Word Sparks: Level 12: The Wrong Instruments

Author: Lucy Courtenay Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/10/2020

It's time for the school show. Ivy and Pedro want to swap instruments. Will they get their wish? Using the world's largest known database of writing for and by children, our experts have defined 300 ambitious words to help children succeed at school. We've combined these with finelly levelled books that help you develop support comprehension and fluency, while inspiring and engaging your young readers.

Girl at Sea

Girl at Sea

Author: Lucy Courtenay Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/07/2018

Prepare to fall in love this summer and join Precious and Harry on their road trip to the end of the world and back ... Your summer crush starts here! For fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne. Precious is spending an awkward August in an Algarve villa while her parents fight dirty over an expensive divorce. When she misses her plane home, Precious finds herself on the run along the coast of Portugal. Along the way she meets Harry, travelling Europe before he starts uni. But Precious and her problems are the last thing Harry needs as he struggles to shake off the ghost of his drowned father and get back to something resembling a life. As it turns out, Precious is EXACTLY what Harry needs. Until the complicated but dreamy Nathan shows up, and matters take a darker turn ... Join Precious, Harry and Nathan on a summer road trip with a twist!

Movie Night

Movie Night

Author: Lucy Courtenay Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/01/2018

If you love rom-coms you'll love this sassy, funny romance that will make you fall head over heels with the help of twelve classic films and a misbehaving cat named Nigel. Perfect for fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne. One: I am hopelessly in love with Hanna Bergdahl. Two: for the first time since our recent reunion Hanna Bergdahl appears to be single. And three: I am stuck in that inescapable netherworld of demons and acne - the Friend Zone. Sol and Hanna were best friends at primary school and after reuniting at college, they spend approximately seventy per cent of daylight hours together. When disaster strikes at a New Year's Eve party and Hannah sees new boyfriend Danny Dukas kissing Lizzie Banks, a New Year's Resolution is formed. Sol and Hanna will watch one film a month for twelve months until the next New Year. After all, films hold answers to life's hardest questions. Maybe they'll figure out why they are both members of the dumpee club. Only Sol Adams has a new year's resolution of his own: to kiss Hanna Bergdahl before the year is over. Will Sol ever defeat the Friend Zone?

Bug Club Red A (KS2) Jess & Layla's Astronomical Assignment

Bug Club Red A (KS2) Jess & Layla's Astronomical Assignment

Author: Lucy Courtenay Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/01/2017

Jess and Layla's science teacher has given them an unusual assignment: what would astronomers from the past discuss if they could meet today? That night, the girls are at Layla's house when a spectacular meteor shower rains down. Is it possible that Layla's wish upon a meteor might come true, bringing the girls closer to those ancient astronomers than they had ever imagined? Part of the Bug Club reading series used in over 3500 schools Helps your child develop reading fluency and confidence Suitable for children age 10-11 (Year 6) Book band: Red A Phonics phase: n/a

Get Started in Writing an Illustrated Children's Book Design, develop and write illustrated children's books for kids of all ages

Get Started in Writing an Illustrated Children's Book Design, develop and write illustrated children's books for kids of all ages

Author: Lucy Courtenay Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/11/2016

Do you have an irresistible idea for a children's book with pictures? Are you inspired by writers like Julia Donaldson and Lauren Child? Get Started in Writing and Illustrating A Children's Book is designed for anyone who wants to write in this genre of fiction, whatever the category or age range. Designed to build confidence and help fire up creativity, it is also an essential guide to mastering the practicalities of working with illustrators and illustrated concepts, from creating ideas for toddler board books to writing high concept middle grade projects. It carries the distinctive learning features of the flagship Teach Yourself Creative Writing series, with Snapshots designed to get you writing quickly, Key Idea to help crystallize thought, and a wealth of supplementary material, including insights into the publishing world and the role of the agent.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×