LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Peter Jay Black - Author

About the Author

Peter Jay Black loves gadgets, films and things that make him laugh so hard he thinks he might pass out. He went to Arts University Bournemouth and a career in IT followed. One day, a team of super-skilled kids popped into his head and, writing in a Hollywood apartment, he brought them to life. Peter lives in Dorset and in his spare time he enjoys collecting unusual artefacts like Neolithic arrowheads, ancient Egyptian rings and fossilised dinosaur poo.

Things you didn't know about Peter Jay Black....

He has read hundreds of books on physics.

He has a Cabinet of Curiosities with things like – Neolithic Arrow heads, Ancient Egyptian rings, and fossilised dinosaur poo (Coprolite).

His dad was an inventor and taught Peter how to make things.

Aged 6, he fell off a boat into the river Thames, almost drowned, was saved by getting caught in a fishing line and dragged ashore.

Has read hundreds of books about John F. Kennedy.

Has a Pekingese called “George”.

His favourite movie is “The Abyss.”

Enjoys reading and watching documentaries on ancient Egypt.

Only wears long-sleeved shirts, and never t-shirts.

Wrote the Urban Outlaws in an apartment in Hollywood, California.

Aged 29, he decided he would be a writer.

Failed GCSE English at school and had to teach himself creative writing.

Wrote two plays that were published and performed on the stage.

Hates spicy food.

As a kid, dreamt of inventing anti-gravity, and did thousands of science experiments.

His favourite book is “Great Expectations by Charles Dickens.”

His favourite drink is “Tea.” How very British!

Has a HUGE DVD collection.

Has a collection of autographs. His favourite is by Christopher Reeve – SUPERMAN.

Can’t fall asleep without an Ipod.

Featured books by Peter Jay Black

Other books by Peter Jay Black

Shockwave

Shockwave

Author: Peter Jay Black Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/08/2016

The Urban Outlaws have been infected! Hector Del Sarto used them to spread the deadly Medusa virus and now the whole of London is in lockdown. Only Hector and his father have the antidote. Can Jack, Charlie, Obi, Slink and Wren work together to bring down the Del Sartos once and for all? The whole city depends on them! The Urban Outlaws face their toughest challenge yet in the final book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Counterstrike

Counterstrike

Author: Peter Jay Black Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/04/2016

The Urban Outlaws face their biggest challenge yet. They have to break into the Facility and find the ultimate weapon - Medusa - before Hector does. But there are five levels of security to crack and a mystery room that has Jack sweating whenever he thinks about it. But the clock is ticking. Hector is determined to have the weapon and release doomsday, and it is down to the Urban Outlaws to stop him. Can Jack come up with a plan in time? The tension is high and the shocks are breathtaking in the fourth book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Lockdown

Lockdown

Author: Peter Jay Black Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/09/2015

The Urban Outlaws have been betrayed - and defeated. Or so Hector thought when he stole the world's most advanced computer virus. But Hector will need to try much harder than just crossing the Atlantic if he wants to outsmart Jack and his team ... With the help of a shadowy figure known as The Shepherd, the Urban Outlaws risk everything and head to the States. They plan to take Hector down and stop him from using the virus as the ultimate hacking tool - the world's secrets, and their own, are in his fingertips and if they don't act fast, our lives will be changed forever. The stakes are higher than ever in the third book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Blackout

Blackout

Author: Peter Jay Black Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/02/2015

Power is out. Security is down. Computers hacked. The world's most destructive computer virus is out of control and the pressure is on for the Urban Outlaws to destroy it. Jack knows that it's not just the world's secrets that could end up in the wrong hands. The secret location of their bunker is at the fingertips of many and the identities of the Urban Outlaws are up for grabs. But capturing the virus feels like an almost impossible mission until they meet Hector. The Urban Outlaws know they need his help, but they have made some dangerous enemies. They could take a risk and win - or lose everything ... More non-stop action and edge-of-your-seat adventure in the next book in the sensational new series, URBAN OUTLAWS. Fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow won't be disappointed. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Urban Outlaws

Urban Outlaws

Author: Peter Jay Black Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/01/2015

Meet the URBAN OUTLAWS: Jack, Charlie, Slink, Obi and Wren. Five quick-thinking, super-skilled kids who live to right society's wrongs. From their bunker deep beneath the city of London, the Outlaws plan their missions, stealing money from the rich to give to those in need. But events spiral out of control when they accidently uncover the whereabouts of Proteus - a game-changing new quantum computer with the power to steal top-security secrets in a nanosecond. It's down to the guile, guts and gadget know-how of Jack and his team to carry out their greatest plan yet - and avert world domination. Non-stop action and edge-of-your-seat adventure for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Urban Outlaws

Urban Outlaws

Author: Peter Jay Black Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/03/2014

In a bunker hidden deep beneath London live five extraordinary kids: meet world-famous hacker Jack, gadget geek Charlie, free runner Slink, comms chief Obi and decoy diva Wren. They're not just friends; they're URBAN OUTLAWS. They outsmart London's crime gangs and hand out their dirty money through Random Acts of Kindness (R.A.K.s). Their latest mission - hacking the bank account of criminal mastermind Del Sarto - has landed them in serious trouble. Del Sarto is going head-to-head with MI5 for control of Proteus, an advanced quantum computer able to crack any code and steal top-secret documents in nanoseconds. It's down to the URBAN OUTLAWS to use their guile, guts and skill to destroy Proteus, avert world domination . . . and stay alive.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×