LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Peter Jay Black - Author

About the Author

Peter Jay Black loves gadgets, films and things that make him laugh so hard he thinks he might pass out. He went to Arts University Bournemouth and a career in IT followed. One day, a team of super-skilled kids popped into his head and, writing in a Hollywood apartment, he brought them to life. Peter lives in Dorset and in his spare time he enjoys collecting unusual artefacts like Neolithic arrowheads, ancient Egyptian rings and fossilised dinosaur poo.

Things you didn't know about Peter Jay Black....

He has read hundreds of books on physics.

He has a Cabinet of Curiosities with things like – Neolithic Arrow heads, Ancient Egyptian rings, and fossilised dinosaur poo (Coprolite).

His dad was an inventor and taught Peter how to make things.

Aged 6, he fell off a boat into the river Thames, almost drowned, was saved by getting caught in a fishing line and dragged ashore.

Has read hundreds of books about John F. Kennedy.

Has a Pekingese called “George”.

His favourite movie is “The Abyss.”

Enjoys reading and watching documentaries on ancient Egypt.

Only wears long-sleeved shirts, and never t-shirts.

Wrote the Urban Outlaws in an apartment in Hollywood, California.

Aged 29, he decided he would be a writer.

Failed GCSE English at school and had to teach himself creative writing.

Wrote two plays that were published and performed on the stage.

Hates spicy food.

As a kid, dreamt of inventing anti-gravity, and did thousands of science experiments.

His favourite book is “Great Expectations by Charles Dickens.”

His favourite drink is “Tea.” How very British!

Has a HUGE DVD collection.

Has a collection of autographs. His favourite is by Christopher Reeve – SUPERMAN.

Can’t fall asleep without an Ipod.

Featured books by Peter Jay Black

Other books by Peter Jay Black

Shockwave

Shockwave

Author: Peter Jay Black Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/08/2016

The Urban Outlaws have been infected! Hector Del Sarto used them to spread the deadly Medusa virus and now the whole of London is in lockdown. Only Hector and his father have the antidote. Can Jack, Charlie, Obi, Slink and Wren work together to bring down the Del Sartos once and for all? The whole city depends on them! The Urban Outlaws face their toughest challenge yet in the final book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Counterstrike

Counterstrike

Author: Peter Jay Black Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/04/2016

The Urban Outlaws face their biggest challenge yet. They have to break into the Facility and find the ultimate weapon - Medusa - before Hector does. But there are five levels of security to crack and a mystery room that has Jack sweating whenever he thinks about it. But the clock is ticking. Hector is determined to have the weapon and release doomsday, and it is down to the Urban Outlaws to stop him. Can Jack come up with a plan in time? The tension is high and the shocks are breathtaking in the fourth book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×