LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Danny Wallace - Author

About the Author

Best-selling writer, Danny Wallace, turned his hand to children’s fction with his debut Hamish and the WorldStoppers. Filled with his trademark humour, this fantasy adventure series was inspired by the books that set Wallace’s own young imagination alight. Everyone loves Hamish! The frst two books have received fantastic praise and children nationwide have devoured his stories. Hamish is a thoroughly endearing character and Danny’s writing has a sense of humour that appeals to kids and parents alike. Danny has collaborated with leading illustrator Jamie Littler, who brings the world of Hamish to life with his quirky illustrations that ooze child appeal.

Featured books by Danny Wallace

Other books by Danny Wallace

The Luckiest Kid in the World The brand-new comedy adventure from the author of The Day the Screens Went Blank

The Luckiest Kid in the World The brand-new comedy adventure from the author of The Day the Screens Went Blank

Author: Danny Wallace Illustrator: Gemma Correll Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/02/2022

What if you suddenly had everything you'd ever dreamed of? That's exactly what happens to 10-year-old Joe Smith in this hilarious, brand-new comedy adventure from bestselling author, comedian and presenter Danny Wallace, with illustrations throughout from Gemma Correll. Perfect for children age 8+ and fans of David Baddiel, Stephen Mangan, David Walliams, Andy Griffiths, Jenny Pearson and Helen Rutter. Joe Smith is average in every way. He is average height. He lives in an average town, on an average street, in an average house, with a very average family. But when a survey identifies him as the most average kid in the country - well that makes him very special indeed. Suddenly, everyone wants Joe to test out their latest products. Overnight he is sent mountains of gifts - the best trainers, the coolest bike, the most exciting new tech, the latest flavours of ice cream - and so much more. He gets special cinema screenings and the entire water park all to himself. Joe now has everything he could possibly want in the world - and that's far from average. But is going from zero to hero all it's cracked up to be? This brilliantly warm-hearted, laugh-out-loud family adventure will leave you thinking about friendship, family and why everyone is special just the way they are. Other books by Danny Wallace: The Day the Screens Went Blank Hamish and the Worldstoppers Hamish and the Neverpeople Hamish and the Gravity Burp Hamish and the Baby Boom Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas and Other Stories Hamish and the Monster Patrol Praise for The Day the Screens Went Blank: 'So funny' Noel Fielding 'Brilliantly funny' Shappi Khorsandi 'Hilarious' Tim Minchin 'Warm and funny' Frank Cottrell-Boyce

Hamish and the Monster Patrol

Hamish and the Monster Patrol

Author: Danny Wallace Illustrator: Jamie Littler Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/04/2019

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'Hilarious' Tim Minchin 'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle 'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week Get ready for another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! Things are afoot in Starkley... again! Out in the ocean something's on the move ... something BIG ... something that might change everything ... While most of Starkley's inhabitants have fled or gone into lockdown, Hamish and his pals in the PDF are coming up with a plan, because if they don't save the world then who will?! But this time they're not alone. Luckily, the top-secret Monster Patrol is on hand to help ... even if that 'help' is in the form of a strange new kid, a bizarre-looking fish monster and a bonkers old lady...

Hamish and the GravityBurp

Hamish and the GravityBurp

Author: Danny Wallace Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 06/09/2018

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA! Frank Cottrell Boyce Hilarious Tim Minchin Danny Wallace and Jamie Littlers books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible. Phil Earle Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned childrens author. Of the two, Wallaces writing is funnier The Sunday Times, Childrens Book of the Week Another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it's not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet! When Hamish finds his mum and his brother floating ON THE CEILING, he knows there's something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley. What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck? All Hamish and his gang the PDF can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things:You have to be preparedYou have to prepare a sandwich

Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas

Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas

Author: Danny Wallace Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 19/11/2015

A hilarious original Christmas short story from the wonderful Danny Wallace! Have yourself and TERRIBLE little Christmas! Hamish and his friends are back in this very special story. The Terribles are out to ruin Christmas for everyone in Starkley, can the PDF stop them?? Praise forHamish and the Worldstoppers: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Frank Cottrell Boyce Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, theyre gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories til hes 97 Tim Minchin Original, quirky and super silly, Wallace has written a great book that kids - particularly boys - will really enjoy The Sun Like David Walliams, Wallace is a comedian turned childrens author. Of the two, Wallaces writing is the funnier. The Sunday Times, Childrens Book of the Week Wallaces vividly imagined adventure cracks along at a brisk pace. Bristling with one-liners, it has an easy, unforced humour and a strong sense of excitement Time freezing is a neat device and Wallace uses it skilfully to make almost anything seem possible. The Guardian

Author Info

Author's Website

https://dannywallace.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×