Danny Wallace - Author

About the Author

Best-selling writer, Danny Wallace, turned his hand to children’s fction with his debut Hamish and the WorldStoppers. Filled with his trademark humour, this fantasy adventure series was inspired by the books that set Wallace’s own young imagination alight. Everyone loves Hamish! The frst two books have received fantastic praise and children nationwide have devoured his stories. Hamish is a thoroughly endearing character and Danny’s writing has a sense of humour that appeals to kids and parents alike. Danny has collaborated with leading illustrator Jamie Littler, who brings the world of Hamish to life with his quirky illustrations that ooze child appeal.

Featured books by Danny Wallace

Other books by Danny Wallace

Hamish and the GravityBurp

Hamish and the GravityBurp

Author: Danny Wallace Format: eBook Release Date: 06/09/2018

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA! Frank Cottrell Boyce Hilarious Tim Minchin Danny Wallace and Jamie Littlers books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible. Phil Earle Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned childrens author. Of the two, Wallaces writing is funnier The Sunday Times, Childrens Book of the Week Another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it's not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet! When Hamish finds his mum and his brother floating ON THE CEILING, he knows there's something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley. What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck? All Hamish and his gang the PDF can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things:You have to be preparedYou have to prepare a sandwich

Double Hamish Hamish and the Worldstoppers and Hamish and the Never People

Double Hamish Hamish and the Worldstoppers and Hamish and the Never People

Author: Danny Wallace Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/01/2017

The Terribles have arrived and they have a PLAN! To stop time and take over the world! Can Hamish stop them before it's too late? The people of Earth are in BIG trouble again! Luckily Hamish and his friends are here to save the day... aren't they??! Get ready for worldstopping monsters, huge metal oddballs and a whole heap of adventure in these two hilarious books from bestselling author Danny Wallace!

Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas

Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas

Author: Danny Wallace Format: eBook Release Date: 19/11/2015

A hilarious original Christmas short story from the wonderful Danny Wallace! Have yourself and TERRIBLE little Christmas! Hamish and his friends are back in this very special story. The Terribles are out to ruin Christmas for everyone in Starkley, can the PDF stop them?? Praise forHamish and the Worldstoppers: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Frank Cottrell Boyce Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, theyre gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories til hes 97 Tim Minchin Original, quirky and super silly, Wallace has written a great book that kids - particularly boys - will really enjoy The Sun Like David Walliams, Wallace is a comedian turned childrens author. Of the two, Wallaces writing is the funnier. The Sunday Times, Childrens Book of the Week Wallaces vividly imagined adventure cracks along at a brisk pace. Bristling with one-liners, it has an easy, unforced humour and a strong sense of excitement Time freezing is a neat device and Wallace uses it skilfully to make almost anything seem possible. The Guardian

Author Info

Author's Website

http://dannywallace.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×