LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Danny Wallace - Author

About the Author

Best-selling writer, Danny Wallace, turned his hand to children’s fction with his debut Hamish and the WorldStoppers. Filled with his trademark humour, this fantasy adventure series was inspired by the books that set Wallace’s own young imagination alight. Everyone loves Hamish! The frst two books have received fantastic praise and children nationwide have devoured his stories. Hamish is a thoroughly endearing character and Danny’s writing has a sense of humour that appeals to kids and parents alike. Danny has collaborated with leading illustrator Jamie Littler, who brings the world of Hamish to life with his quirky illustrations that ooze child appeal.

Featured books by Danny Wallace

Other books by Danny Wallace

Hamish and the Monster Patrol

Hamish and the Monster Patrol

Author: Danny Wallace Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/04/2019

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'Hilarious' Tim Minchin 'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle 'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week Get ready for another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! Things are afoot in Starkley... again! Out in the ocean something's on the move ... something BIG ... something that might change everything ... While most of Starkley's inhabitants have fled or gone into lockdown, Hamish and his pals in the PDF are coming up with a plan, because if they don't save the world then who will?! But this time they're not alone. Luckily, the top-secret Monster Patrol is on hand to help ... even if that `help' is in the form of a strange new kid, a bizarre-looking fish monster and a bonkers old lady...

Hamish and the GravityBurp

Hamish and the GravityBurp

Author: Danny Wallace Format: eBook Release Date: 06/09/2018

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA! Frank Cottrell Boyce Hilarious Tim Minchin Danny Wallace and Jamie Littlers books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible. Phil Earle Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned childrens author. Of the two, Wallaces writing is funnier The Sunday Times, Childrens Book of the Week Another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it's not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet! When Hamish finds his mum and his brother floating ON THE CEILING, he knows there's something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley. What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck? All Hamish and his gang the PDF can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things:You have to be preparedYou have to prepare a sandwich

F*** You Very Much

F*** You Very Much

Author: Danny Wallace Format: eBook Release Date: 31/05/2018

Random House presents the audiobook edition of F*** You Very Much, written and read by Danny Wallace. You're not imagining it. People are getting ruder. And this is a serious problem.The book that inspired the iTunes Top Ten podcast Did you know that even one rude comment in a life and death situation can decrease a surgeon's performance by as much as 50%? That we say we don't want rude politicians, but we vote for them anyway? Or that rude language can sway a jury in a criminal case?Bestselling writer and broadcaster Danny Wallace (Yes Man, Awkward Situations For Men), is on a mission to understand where we have gone wrong. He travels the world interviewing neuroscientists, psychologists, NASA scientists, barristers, bin men, and bellboys. He joins a Radical Honesty group in Germany, talks to drivers about road rage in LA, and confronts his own online troll in a pub.And in doing so, he uncovers the latest thinking about how we behave, how rudeness, once unleashed, can spread like a virus - and how even one flippant remark can snowball into disaster.As insightful and enthralling as it is highly entertaining, F*** You Very Much* is an eye-opening exploration into the worst side of human behaviour.*This book was originally published under the title, I Can't Believe You Just Said That. But we decided it just wasn't rude enough..."e;A cry for human decency... deliciously hilarious. I politely encourage you to read this book. Immediately."e; Adam Grant author of Originals, Give and Take, Option B

F*** You Very Much The surprising truth about why people are so rude

F*** You Very Much The surprising truth about why people are so rude

Author: Danny Wallace Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/05/2018

You're not imagining it. People are getting ruder. And this is a serious problem. The book that inspired the iTunes Top Ten podcast Did you know that even one rude comment in a life and death situation can decrease a surgeon's performance by as much as 50%? That we say we don't want rude politicians, but we vote for them anyway? Or that rude language can sway a jury in a criminal case? Bestselling writer and broadcaster Danny Wallace (Yes Man, Awkward Situations For Men), is on a mission to understand where we have gone wrong. He travels the world interviewing neuroscientists, psychologists, NASA scientists, barristers, bin men, and bellboys. He joins a Radical Honesty group in Germany, talks to drivers about road rage in LA, and confronts his own online troll in a pub. And in doing so, he uncovers the latest thinking about how we behave, how rudeness, once unleashed, can spread like a virus - and how even one flippant remark can snowball into disaster. As insightful and enthralling as it is highly entertaining, F*** You Very Much* is an eye-opening exploration into the worst side of human behaviour. A cry for human decency... deliciously hilarious. I politely encourage you to read this book. Immediately. Adam Grant author of Originals, Give and Take, Option B *This book was originally published under the title, I Can't Believe You Just Said That. But we decided it just wasn't rude enough...

More Awkward Situations for Men

More Awkward Situations for Men

Author: Danny Wallace Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/03/2018

In the brilliant AWKWARD SITUATIONS FOR MEN, Danny Wallace entertained us with wonderfully funny true stories from his often embarrassing and bewildering everyday life as a man. Well, Danny is back - and he's even more confused than ever! A lot has happened to Danny Wallace in the past year. He has had a baby and has been hobnobbing with the powers that be in Hollywood. But that hasn't made him any less awkward. Being more of a grown up brings its own baffling etiquette and expected social graces, and no-one has told Danny. Join Danny once again on his very funny stumble through more Awkward Situations. It's not easy being a man!

Author Info

Author's Website

https://dannywallace.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×