LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Hamish and the Baby BOOM!

Written by Danny Wallace

Illustrated by Jamie Littler

Hamish and the Baby BOOM! Synopsis

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'Hilarious' Tim Minchin 'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle 'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week Get ready for another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! Beware the Babies ... they CRY ... they POO ... they ATTACK! Hamish and the PDF have been left in charge of Starkley while his dad and the rest of the Belasko agents are off hunting down the universe's second-most dangerous villain - Axel Scarmarsh! But nothing bad will happen while he's gone, right? WRONG! Suddenly the babies of Starkley are on the rampage and causing chaos - but only Hamish and his friends seem to be worried about the odd behaviour. What's behind the baby uprising and can the mini mutiny be stopped before EVERY BABY ON EARTH rises up?!

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471167829
Publication date: 8th March 2018
Author: Danny Wallace
Illustrator: Jamie Littler
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 320 pages

About Danny Wallace

Danny Wallace is an award-winning writer who's done lots of silly things. He's been a quiz show host. A character in a video game. He's made TV shows about monkeys, robots, and starting his own country. He has written lots of books for grown ups, in which he uses words like 'invidious', and he pretends he knows what they mean but he doesn't. He thinks you're terrific. HAMISH AND THE WORLDSTOPPERS was his first book for children and the sequel HAMISH AND THE NEVERPEOPLE publishes in 2016. Jamie graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008 and won a High Commendation ...

More About Danny Wallace

More Books By Danny Wallace

Cover for Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas and Other Stories by Danny Wallace
Cover for Hamish and the Baby BOOM! by Danny Wallace
Cover for Hamish and the Gravity Burp by Danny Wallace
View All Books By Danny Wallace

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×