Emery Lord - Author Picture

Emery Lord - Author

Emery Lord is the author of Open Road Summer, The Start of Me and You, and When We Collided. She lives in a pink row house in Cincinnati, with a husband, two rescue dogs, and a closet full of impractical shoes.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Emery Lord

Open Road Summer
Emery Lord
In a Nutshell: Road-trip, romance, fame and friendship Surely one for fans of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell, this smart coming-of-age story reels with romance, life lessons and big questions about finding your way. Seventeen-year-olds Reagan and Dee...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers | YA readers
Format: Paperback | Released 14/06/2018
Info Extract Buy

The Names They Gave Us
Emery Lord
In a nutshell: moving story of a teenage girl coping when her world turns upside down Lucy's life seems pretty sorted: she's got a lovely boyfriend, a good relationship with her parents, and as a practising Christian is supported and...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: YA readers | 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/06/2017
Info Extract Buy

When We Collided
Emery Lord
17-year-old Jonah Daniels lives in Verona Cove, California and, like his Sicilian dad, has a real talent for cooking. But, six months ago, Jonah lost his dad and he's now shouldering responsibility for his large family. Life is looking pretty...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers | YA readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/04/2016
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Emery Lord...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.emerylord.com

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Emery Lord and hundreds of other authors.


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****