LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Lou Carter - Author

About the Author

Lou Carter studied medicine for three years then took a PGCE in primary education. Her work as a schoolteacher sparked her love of children's picture books and There Is No Dragon In This Story is her first (of three) picture books with Bloomsbury.

Lou lives in Cambridge with her husband and two children. 

Featured books by Lou Carter

Other books by Lou Carter

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Easter

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Easter

Author: Lou Carter Illustrator: Nikki Dyson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/03/2021

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn returns to save Easter in this third hilarious Oscar adventure from Lou Carter, the best-selling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. It's Easter and the Easter Bunny has put together the most incredible, absolutely fantastic egg hunt. Everyone is excited, but uh-oh... Oscar the Unicorn is hungry! Oscar has eaten the eggs, the baskets, the signs - in fact, he's eaten everything! The Easter Bunny is too tired to hide more eggs, so Oola and rest of the fairytale crew step in to help. But just as the great chocolate egg hunt is about to get underway, some silly pirates accidentally misplace the map to the hidden Easter treats. Can Oscar's keen sense of smell - and his unstoppable hunger - save Easter before it's too late? The third brilliantly funny adventure of Oscar the Hungry Unicorn.

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas

Author: Lou Carter Illustrator: Nikki Dyson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/10/2019

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn saves Christmas in this brilliantly funny second book from Lou Carter, the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. It's Christmas Eve and Oscar the Unicorn is hungry. He's eaten the Christmas tree, the stockings and is about to make a start on the presents. But at least he hasn't eaten the magic reindeer food that allows the reindeer to fly . . . has he?! Oh. He has. All of it. How is Santa going to deliver presents to the rest of fairyland with his trusty reindeer unable to fly? Luckily, Princess Oola has an idea . . . Oscar will make the best reindicorn EVER! The brilliantly funny sequel to the Oscar the Hungry Unicorn, full of Christmas fun and silliness!

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Board Book

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Board Book

Author: Lou Carter Illustrator: Nikki Dyson Format: Board book Release Date: 25/07/2019

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog. Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ... A special board book edition, WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER, perfect for little unicorn-lovers everywhere!

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas

Author: Lou Carter Illustrator: Nikki Dyson Format: Hardback Release Date: 25/07/2019

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn saves Christmas in this brilliantly funny second book from Lou Carter, the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. It's Christmas Eve and Oscar the Unicorn is hungry. He's eaten the Christmas tree, the stockings and is about to make a start on the presents. But at least he hasn't eaten the magic reindeer food that allows the reindeer to fly . . . has he?! Oh. He has. All of it. How is Santa going to deliver presents to the rest of fairyland with his trusty reindeer unable to fly? Luckily, Princess Oola has an idea . . . Oscar will make the best reindicorn EVER! The brilliantly funny sequel to the Oscar the Hungry Unicorn, full of Christmas fun and silliness!

Chan Eil Dragan San Sgeul Seo

Chan Eil Dragan San Sgeul Seo

Author: Lou Carter Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/11/2018

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Author: Lou Carter Illustrator: Nikki Dyson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/09/2018

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog. WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER! Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×