LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Lion Inside

Written by Rachel Bright

Illustrated by Jim Field

Featured Books for 3+ readers Featured Books for 5+ readers

LoveReading View on The Lion Inside

Jim Field's lively characterful illustrations are perfectly suited to this superbly told tale which will give every little guy a self esteem boost.

Shortlisted for the UKLA 2017 Book Award

Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about overcoming your fears.

LoveReading4Kids

The Lion Inside Synopsis

From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side lifestyle brand, Rachel Bright, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, comes a feelgood rhyming story about one little mouse trying to make himself heard and discovering along the way that even the smallest of us has the heart of a lion.

Perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance this stylish book from two contemporary stars really is something to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.

The Lion Inside Press Reviews

A heartfelt message, delightfully conveyed Parents in Touch

A delight to read over and over again WRD Charming... Older children will appreciate the moral of the story...Meanwhile, younger children will love looking at the fun, vibrant illustrations of all the animals Mumfidential

[This] adorable, big-eared mouse will easily win over readers. The Book List

Rachel Bright's rhyming story reads aloud well, and Jim Field's illustrations are a delight ... A book to treasure that has already been shared many times with grandchildren School Librarian


If you loved this, you might like these...

Sofia Valdez, Future Prez
Greta and the Giants
A Cat's Christmas Carol
The Lonely Christmas Tree

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781408331606
Publication date: 10/03/2016
Publisher: Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408331606
Publication date: 10th March 2016
Author: Rachel Bright
Illustrator: Jim Field
Publisher: Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 32 pages
Suitable for: 3+ readers, 5+ readers
Other Categories: All Shortlists and Winners, UKLA 2017

About Rachel Bright

Rachel Bright is a wordsmith, illustrator and professional thinker of happy thoughts. She has written several books for children, including Love Monster, The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could – winner of the Evening Standard Oscar’s Book Prize and the Sainsbury’s Book Award. Her books have sold over 300,000 copies in the UK alone and been translated into over 30 languages. She is also the creator of award-winning stationery and homewares range, The Brightside. Rachel lives on a farm near the seaside, with her partner and their two young daughters. You can read an extended biography of ...

More About Rachel Bright

More Books By Rachel Bright

Cover for The Worrysaurus by Rachel Bright
Cover for The Squirrels Who Squabbled by Rachel Bright
Cover for The Koala Who Could by Rachel Bright
View All Books By Rachel Bright

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×