Gecko's Echo

Written by Lucy Rowland

Illustrated by Natasha Rimmington

Books for Babies and Toddlers Featured Books for 3+ readers

LoveReading View on Gecko's Echo

A very small but very brave Gecko needs to think up a way of protecting her gecko eggs from nasty predators. How can she trick Snakey and Rat into thinking that she is not alone? Clever gecko comes up with a plan just using her voice and the amazing echo of the cave she lives in. A neatly told story of well-used cunning told in rhyming verses. ~ Julia Eccleshare

There's a fun activity pack to accompany this book, with puzzles and colouring pages - download it here.

Gecko's Echo Synopsis

Once there was a gecko and she lived inside a cave. She was very, very small but she was also really brave. To stop sneaky animals stealing her precious eggs, Mummy Gecko threatens the wrath of ONE HUNDRED ANGRY GECKOS. But ...are there really one hundred geckos? And, if there aren't, how will she protect her family?

A mischievous tale of trickery and motherly courage, perfect for fans of Little Beaver and the Echo and The Gruffalo.

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Most-Loved Bear
Elmer's Walk
TwirlyBOO!
All Fall Down

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781408859506
Publication date: 06/04/2017
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408859506
Publication date: 6th April 2017
Author: Lucy Rowland
Illustrator: Natasha Rimmington
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 32 pages
Suitable for: Baby and Toddler, 3+ readers

About Lucy Rowland

Lucy Rowland grew up in Cheltenham and gained a degree in Speech and Language Therapy from the University of Reading before becoming a children's speech and language therapist in South London where she now lives. Lucy has loved reading and listening to poetry from a young age and has turned her passion into writing picture book stories with quirky characters and irresistible rhythms. Pirate Pete and His Smelly Feet is Lucy's first picture book with Macmillan.

More About Lucy Rowland

More Books By Lucy Rowland

Cover for Catch That Egg! by Lucy Rowland
Cover for Little Red Reading Hood by Lucy Rowland
Cover for Pirate Pete and His Smelly Feet by Lucy Rowland
View All Books By Lucy Rowland

Share this book

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.