Jack Hawke in Killer Game

Written by Michael Lancashire

Adventure Stories Crime / Mystery Featured Books for Young Adults

LoveReading View on Jack Hawke in Killer Game

Suspenseful YA spy thriller that throngs with gaming, guts and deadly risks.

Suspenseful YA spy thriller that throngs with gaming, guts and deadly risks.

Teenager Jack is up to his neck in trouble. His brother is about to be imprisoned for a crime Jack plotted and, on top of that, a secret agency is using this intelligence to force him to join them. Jack’s mission? To infiltrate the manufacturer of a hot new game to discover what’s really going on there. Caught between more than a few rocks and hard places, Jack is forced to make a near impossible decision.

While the premise is strong and the story packed with action, the tendency to over-wordiness and repetitive descriptions slow down the plot in places. Having said that, there’s enough pace-turning peril to recommend it to fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond.

Joanne Owen

Jack Hawke in Killer Game Synopsis

Jack Hawke: Teenager. Gamer. Spy.

Jack Hawke is in trouble. His brother is probably going to jail for a crime that Jack planned. Worse than that, top secret spy agency CIRCLE somehow know about it and are using it to force him to work for them. Something is going on at Morton Technology, producer of the world’s coolest new video game and CIRCLE send Jack undercover to find out what it is. And stop it.If he doesn’t do it then Jack and his brother will both end up in prison for years. If he does then he may very well end up dead. 

Which would you choose?

Killer Game is the first in the thrilling new Jack Hawke series of teenage spy books. Jam packed with action and suspense, it is perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond or Robert Muchamore's Cherub series.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Only the Ocean
Spellslinger 4: Soulbinder
And the Ocean Was Our Sky
We See Everything

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780992813079
Publication date: 26/11/2018
Publisher: Sannox Press
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780992813079
Publication date: 26th November 2018
Author: Michael Lancashire
Publisher: Sannox Press
Format: Paperback
Suitable for: YA readers
Genres: Adventure Stories, Crime / Mystery

About Michael Lancashire

Michael Lancashire's first serious writing was episodes of The A-Team. Sadly they were not picked up by NBC for some reason, probably a combination of the lack of an agent and the fact that he was 7 and they were written in crayon. Since then he has written for pleasure whenever jobs and family life permit. He lives in the English Midlands with his wife, three kids and an ever changing assortment of chickens, mammals and reptiles.

More About Michael Lancashire

Share this book

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×