LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Assassin's Blade The Throne of Glass Novellas

Written by Sarah J. Maas

Part of the Throne of Glass Series

Adventure Stories Fantasy / Magical Featured Books for 13+ readers Featured Books for Young Adults Short Stories

The Assassin's Blade The Throne of Glass Novellas Synopsis

Find out where the Throne of Glass journey began in this irresistible bind-up of all five of #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas's Assassin novellas.

Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan's most feared assassin. As part of the Assassins' Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam. In these action-packed prequel novellas - together in one edition for the first time - Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks to avenge the tyrannous. But she is acting against Arobynn's orders and could suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery . . .

Explore the dark underworld of this kick-ass heroine and find out how the legend begins in the five page-turning prequel novellas to the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series.

The Assassin's Blade The Throne of Glass Novellas Press Reviews

Praise for Throne of Glass series;

Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! RT Book Reviews

Adventure fantasy spiced with titillating romance - Sunday Times

The perfect fantasy for The Hunger Games fans - The Examiner

I believe the word unputdownable was created for this very book - Once Upon a Time

Praise for Crown of Midnight;

There are seriously no words to explain how epic this book was. I am still sat here completely reeling from the ending and my head is just spinning from all the epic awesomeness that happened - K-Books

Enthralling and well-paced, exhilarating and wonderfully-written - Realm of Fiction

With an ending that left me gaping in shock, my heart battered and my knuckles white, Crown of Midnight was a brilliant sequel and I can't wait to be back in Celaena's world again - So Many Books, So Little Time

The plot is riddled with intrigue, and the fighting comes thick and fast. Crown of Midnight does not disappoint! - Dark Readers

If you loved this, you might like these...

Children of Virtue and Vengeance
The Last Hours: Chain of Gold
The Conference of the Birds
The Infernal Devices 1: Clockwork Angel

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781408851982
Publication date: 13/03/2014
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408851982
Publication date: 13th March 2014
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Suitable for: 13+ readers, YA readers
Genres: Adventure Stories, Fantasy / Magical, Short Stories

About Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas is a New York native who currently lives in the California desert. This is her first full-length novel to be published, though she already has a large online fan base, many of whom discovered the Throne of Glass world in its first incarnation, on www.fictionpress.com, when Sarah was just sixteen.  Sarah J Maas on the inspiration behind her book A Court of Thorns and Roses. And you can find out more about Throne of Glass on our LoveReading4Kids Loves Channel here!

More About Sarah J. Maas

More Books By Sarah J. Maas

Cover for A Court of Thorns and Roses Collector's Edition by Sarah J. Maas
Cover for Throne of Glass Miniature Character Collection by Sarah J. Maas
Cover for Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas
View All Books By Sarah J. Maas

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×