LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Good Girl, Bad Blood

Written by Holly Jackson

Crime / Mystery Featured Books for 13+ readers Featured Books for Young Adults Thrillers

LoveReading View on Good Girl, Bad Blood

The brilliant sequel to thriller A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2021

Pip Fitz-Amobi is determined that the media won’t rewrite the truth of the local murder case that she and Ravi Singh worked so hard to just recently solve. And so, she releases a podcast covering exactly what happened – and unexpectedly finding herself with a massive and passionate following.When the six-year anniversary of the victims’ deaths arrives, fresh from hearing the truth of her podcast, Pip’s town decide to host a memorial. And the past, it seems, has finally been laid to rest. But when another young person goes missing, it turns out that Little KIlton is hiding more than one dark secret . . . and this time everyone is listening to hear whether Pip and Ravi can find the victim, before it’s too late. 

Find out more about the YA Book Prize including all the shortlisted titles.

 

LoveReading4Kids

Good Girl, Bad Blood Synopsis

Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore.

With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her. But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won't do anything about it. And if they won't look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town's dark secrets along the way... and this time EVERYONE is listening. But will she find him before it's too late?

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale

Good Girl, Bad Blood Press Reviews

A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller  Guardian

A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions

There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization Peter James, no. 1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series

Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise   Laura Steven, author of award-winning The Exact Opposite of Okay

That ending! Pure genius   Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said

Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever  Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets

Twisty and compelling  Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

If you loved this, you might like these...

Last One To Die
Things the Eye Can't See
Are You Watching?
Genuine Fraud

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781405297752
Publication date: 30/04/2020
Publisher: 9781405297752
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781405297752
Publication date: 30th April 2020
Author: Holly Jackson
Publisher: 9781405297752
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 432 pages
Suitable for: 13+ readers, YA readers
Genres: Crime / Mystery, Thrillers

About Holly Jackson

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. You can follow Holly on Instagram @HoJay92

More About Holly Jackson

More Books By Holly Jackson

Cover for Kill Joy – World Book Day 2021 by Holly Jackson
Cover for A Good Girl's Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson
Cover for Reality by Holly Jackson
View All Books By Holly Jackson

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×