LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Octopants: The Missing Pirate Pants

Written by Suzy Senior

Illustrated by Claire Powell

Write A Review

Octopants: The Missing Pirate Pants Review

Books of the Month Featured Books for 3+ readers Featured Books for 5+ readers Funny Stories about Animals

Pant-tastic undersea adventures with everyone’s favourite octopus

February 2022 Book of the Month

Everyone loves a good pants story, especially those of us who are under the age of seven, and this is a great one. Octopants’ friend Pufferfish has lost his favourite pair of pants, the pirate ones. The friends set off to find them with Turtle too and end up at – ulp! – the wreck! What a jolly surprise to find it’s full of friendly pirates, not to mention the missing undies (and you’ll never guess exactly where they are). Like the first in this series, the story is full of fun and silliness, though it also sneaks in a gentle message about friendship and not judging by appearances. With a bouncy rhyming text, it’s great to read aloud and the pictures are pant-tastic too.

Andrea Reece

Octopants: The Missing Pirate Pants Synopsis

The long-awaited second book in the best-selling Octopants series from the hilarious and hugely talented Suzy Senior and Claire Powell!

Pufferfish has lost his pants! Where COULD those undies be? Ahoy there, Pirate! Step aboard - Let's join the search and see! Join Octopants, Pufferfish and their underwater pals on a pant-tastic adventure filled with pirates, parties and plenty of PANTS!

With its eye-catching, shiny purple cover this joyous story makes a perfect gift for fans of Pirates Love Underpants, Pants and Barry the Fish with Fingers.

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Robber Raccoon
The Burpee Bears
Blue Badger
One Camel Called Doug

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781801041652
Publication date: 03/02/2022
Publisher: Little Tiger Press an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781801041652
Publication date: 3rd February 2022
Author: Suzy Senior
Illustrator: Claire Powell
Publisher: Little Tiger Press an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 32 pages
Suitable for: 3+ readers, 5+ readers
Genres: Funny, Animals
Recommendations: Books of the Month
Collections: 2022 Book Preview: Must Read Books To Look Forward To,

About Suzy Senior

Suzy Senior has worked in publishing since she was old enough to be let loose in a company car. She had a fabulous time visiting bookshops across Scotland and the North of England, until she had two lovely children and had to calm down a little. In her spare time she likes to write books for children, but usually has to clean out the guinea pigs instead. She was shortlisted in the National Literacy Trust and Bloomsbury Children's Book Poetry Prize 2015.

More About Suzy Senior

More Books By Suzy Senior

Cover for Octopants by Suzy Senior
Cover for Octopants by Suzy Senior
Cover for Tales from Christmas Wood Activity Book by Suzy Senior
View All Books By Suzy Senior

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×