LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Under the Spell of the Moon

Written by Katherine Paterson

Anthologies Featured Books for 3+ readers Poetry

LoveReading View on Under the Spell of the Moon

Age 3+. Stunning illustrations from around the world lie at the heart of this beautiful book. Each has been gifted by its creator as a contribution to support the work of the International Board of Books for the Young. To match the illustrations, each artist has chosen a poem making this also a thought-provoking anthology of poems of every kind and all moods. For readers of English, the most familiar illustrators are Quentin Blake, Anthony Browne and Petr Sís who has the distinction of being the winner of the 2012 Hans Andersen Medal for illustration.

LoveReading4Kids

Under the Spell of the Moon Synopsis

This beautiful book is a collection of poetry from all around the world, illustrated by some of the finest picture book artists working today. Produced by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY), this is a poignant and uplifting book to treasure, inspire and educate. 

Under the Spell of the Moon Press Reviews

'Readers of all ages will appreciate the uniqueness of the individual entries and the diversity of all of the selections. This handsome offering is evidence of the universality of children's literature and the eloquence of the picture book.' School Library Journal

 

If you loved this, you might like these...

Wiggly Wiggly Playtime Rhymes
A First Book of the Sea
A Great Big Cuddle
The Mumsnet Book of Animal Stories

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847801388
Publication date: 05/04/2012
Publisher: Frances Lincoln Childrens Books an imprint of Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847801388
Publication date: 5th April 2012
Author: Katherine Paterson
Publisher: Frances Lincoln Childrens Books an imprint of Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 80 pages
Suitable for: 3+ readers
Genres: Anthologies, Poetry

About Katherine Paterson

Katherine Paterson has won great acclaim and many prestigious awards for her novels for children and young adults. She was born in China, studied in America, and wishing to become a missionary, spent four years living and working in Japan. 

More About Katherine Paterson

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×