LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Mayan Prophecy

Written by Alex Scarrow

Part of the TimeRiders Series

Fantasy / Magical Featured Books for 11+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks Science Fiction

LoveReading View on The Mayan Prophecy

This may be Book 8 and the series a major number one bestseller already but many new fans are still jumping in to this terrific time travel adventure, so if it's time travel you're looking for then look no further than this series created by Alex Scarrow's.  In this one The Mayans get a time-travel makeover - just the ticket for fans of Dr Who or Indiana Jones but keep the books to yourself - dads have been known to squirrel them away for their own reading pleasure!

You can also find out more at the www.time-riders.co.uk website - including games, competitions, blogs and exclusive content.

 

LoveReading4Kids

The Mayan Prophecy Synopsis

Get ready for TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy, the 8th book in Alex Scarrow's numbered 1 bestselling time-travel adventure series. Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...When Maddy finally unlocks fragments of the secret that Becks has been holding on to, the TimeRiders start to piece together their true purpose. Racing through time to connect the clues, the team discover a Mayan tribe and an ancient relic provides a vital link to the past ...and future. But not all the TimeRiders can cope with the discovery, and one threatens to bring them all down if they can act out their revenge...

For the full list of Timeriders books click here!

If you loved this, you might like these...

Timeriders: the Infinity Cage
A Dark Inheritance
TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings
The Thirteen Treasures

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780141337197
Publication date: 01/08/2013
Publisher: Puffin Books an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780141337197
Publication date: 1st August 2013
Author: Alex Scarrow
Publisher: Puffin Books an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: Fantasy / Magical, Science Fiction
Recommendations: eBooks

About Alex Scarrow

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist. After ten years in various unsuccessful bands, he ended up working in the computer games industry as a lead games designer. He is now a full-time writer. Alex is the author of the bestselling TimeRiders series, published by Puffin, which has been sold into over thirty foreign territories. TimeRiders won a Red House Children's Book Award, the Catalyst Award and the Hampshire Book Award, and was a finalist for the Galaxy Children's Book of the Year. He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob and his wife, Frances. In his spare ...

More About Alex Scarrow

More Books By Alex Scarrow

Cover for Reborn by Alex Scarrow
Cover for Remade by Alex Scarrow
Cover for Timeriders: the Infinity Cage by Alex Scarrow
View All Books By Alex Scarrow

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×