10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books.

Flight of a Starling

View All Editions

£7.99 £7.19

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Flight of a Starling Synopsis

The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places, Lisa Williamson, Sarah Crossan and Sara Barnard. Rita and Lo, sisters and best friends, have spent their lives on the wing - flying through the air in their trapeze act, never staying in one place for long. Behind the greasepaint and the glitter, they know that the true magic is the family they travel with. Until Lo meets a boy. Suddenly, she wants nothing more than to stay still. And as secrets start to tear apart the close-knit circus community, how far will Lo go to keep her feet on the ground? Flight of a Starling is a heartbreaking read with an important message. 'We are obsessed with Seed' - YA Love Magazine 'It broke my heart over and over. Destined to be one of THE most important books this year' - Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter, on Paper Butterflies Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning young adult fiction debut about a cult, before writing Paper Butterflies, her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Lisa lives in Brighton.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781405285902
Publication date: 29th June 2017
Author: Lisa Heathfield
Publisher: Electric Monkey an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 320 pages
Genres: Children’s / Teenage fiction: Relationship stories – Romance, love or friendship
Children’s / Teenage fiction: Family and home stories
Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Families and family members
Children’s / Teenage fiction: General fiction
Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Death and bereavement
Children’s / Teenage fiction: Relationship stories – Romance, love or friendship
Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Families and family members

Author