LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Only Love Can Break Your Heart

Written by Katherine Webber

Only Love Can Break Your Heart Synopsis

From the author of the acclaimed Wing Jones comes a 'break-up' book about a Japanese-American teenager, set in the Palm Springs desert, California.For fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything and Sara Barnard's Beautiful Broken Things. Sometimes a broken heart is all you need to set you free... Reiko loves the endless sky and electric colours of the Californian desert. It is a refuge from an increasingly claustrophobic life of family pressures and her own secrets. Then she meets Seth, a boy who shares a love of the desert and her yearning for a different kind of life. But Reiko and Seth both want something the other can't give them. As summer ends, things begin to fall apart. But the end of love can sometimes be the beginning of you...

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406382075
Publication date: 2nd August 2018
Author: Katherine Webber
Publisher: Walker Books Walker Books
Format: eBook

More Books By Katherine Webber

Cover for Only Love Can Break Your Heart by Katherine Webber
Cover for Wing Jones by Katherine Webber
Cover for Only Love Can Break Your Heart by Katherine Webber
View All Books By Katherine Webber

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×