LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Holly Bourne - Author

About the Author

Holly Bourne worked as an editor and relationship advisor for a youth charity for six years before becoming a full-time author. Her bestselling YA fiction includes It Only Happens In the Movies, which was shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2018, and the critically acclaimed Spinster Club series. Holly is an advocate for reducing the stigma around mental health problems and has a keen interest in women’s rights. She lives in Lewes.

Photo credit L Bourne

Featured books by Holly Bourne

Other books by Holly Bourne

...And a Happy New Year?

...And a Happy New Year?

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

Spinster Club girls Evie, Amber and Lottie are having a New Year party to remember! For the first time since leaving college, all three girls are back together. It's time for fun and flirting, snogs and shots. (And not tears and tantrums and horrible secrets.) Because everything's going right for these girls - Spinster Club for ever! Right?

The Places I've Cried in Public

The Places I've Cried in Public

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/09/2019

It looked like love. It felt like love. But this isn't a love story. Amelie fell hard for Reese. And she thought he loved her too. But she's starting to realise that real love isn't supposed to hurt like this. So now she's retracing their story, revisiting all the places he made her cry. Because if she works out what went wrong, perhaps she can finally learn how to get over him.

What Magic Is This?

What Magic Is This?

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2019

Sophia, Mia and Alexis are clinging on to a spark of hope that maybe - just maybe - they're special. But could they really be witches with the power to cast life-changing spells? When the three friends gather to cheer up heartbroken Sophia, they're ready to put their theory to the test. But when long-held secrets are revealed and hard truths start to hit home, their night of bewitching quickly takes an unexpected turn ... A touching celebration of female friendship and finding the courage to love yourself from acclaimed author Holly Bourne.

Are We All Lemmings and Snowflakes?

Are We All Lemmings and Snowflakes?

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/08/2018

Welcome to Camp Reset, a summer camp with a difference. A place offering a shot at normality for Olive, a girl on the edge, and for her new friends, who are all dealing with their own battles. But as Olive settles in, she starts to wonder - maybe it's this messed up world that needs fixing, and not them. And so she comes up with a plan. Because together, snowflakes can form avalanches... A trailblazing and painfully honest novel about mental health, friendship and making this crazy world a kinder place.

It Only Happens in the Movies

It Only Happens in the Movies

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/10/2017

The greatest love story ever told doesn't feature kissing in the snow or racing to airports. It features pain and confusion and hope and wonder and a ban on cheesy cliches. Oh, and zombies...YA star Holly Bourne tackles real love in this hugely funny and poignant novel.

And a Happy New Year?

And a Happy New Year?

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/11/2016

Spinster Club girls Evie, Amber and Lottie are reunited for the mother of all New Year's Eve parties. Having spent months apart since finishing college, they've got plenty to catch up on: how is Evie juggling a relationship with her OCD? Does Amber plan to spend more time with Kyle in America? And where did Lottie end up? Get ready for some serious partying - and some major New Year's revelations - from everyone's favourite cheesy-snack-loving feminists.

What's a Girl Gotta Do?

What's a Girl Gotta Do?

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 25/07/2016

HOW TO START A FEMINIST REVOLUTION: 1. Call out anything that is unfair on one gender, 2. Don't call out the same thing twice (so you can sleep and breathe), 3. Always try to keep it funny, 4. Don't let anything slide. Even when you start to break...Lottie's determined to change the world with her #Vagilante vlog. Shame the trolls have other ideas...

How Hard Can Love Be?

How Hard Can Love Be?

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/02/2016

Am I Normal Yet?

Am I Normal Yet?

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2015

All Evie wants is to be normal. And now that she's almost off her meds and at a new college where no one knows her as the-girl-who-went-nuts, there's only one thing left to tick off her list...But relationships can mess with anyone's head - something Evie's new friends Amber and Lottie know only too well. The trouble is, if Evie won't tell them her secrets, how can they stop her making a huge mistake?

The Manifesto on How to be Interesting

The Manifesto on How to be Interesting

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2014

Bree is a loser, a wannabe author who hides behind words. But when she's told she needs to start living a life worth writing about, The Manifesto on How to Be Interesting is born. Six steps on how to be interesting. Six steps that will see her infiltrate the popular set, fall in love with someone forbidden and make the biggest mistake of her life.

Soulmates

Soulmates

Author: Holly Bourne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/09/2013

Every so often, two people are born who are the perfect match for each other. Soulmates. But while the odds of this happening are about as likely as being struck by lightning, when these people do meet and fall in love, thunderstorms, lightning strikes and lashings of rain are only the beginning of their problems. After a chance meeting at a local band night, Poppy and Noah find themselves swept up in a whirlwind romance unlike anything they've ever experienced before. But with a secret international agency preparing to separate them, a trail of destruction rumbling in their wake, they are left with an impossible choice between the end of the world, or a life without love...*Home-grown young author with incredibly commercial voice and fearless freshness, poised to take the YA market by storm *Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison, Sophie McKenzie and Cassandra Clare

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×