LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Koala Who Could

Written by Rachel Bright

Illustrated by Jim Field

The Koala Who Could Synopsis

An adorable board book edition of this funny rhyming story about dealing with change and overcoming worries. From the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside. Meet Kevin. A koala who likes to keep things the same. Exactly the same. But sometimes change comes along whether we like it or not... And, as Kevin discovers, if you step outside your comfort zone and try new things, you might just surprise yourself! WINNER of the Sainsbury's Book Award and the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize! 'Fabulous rhymes, I'm in love with Kevin and would like to buy this for all my friends' children.' Claudia Winkleman 'A feel-good rhyming tale . . . Field's Australian animals are a treat' - Bookseller

The Koala Who Could Press Reviews

There was nothing I disliked in this. This is an amazing book, you should definitely try it. * Evening Echo (Cork) * What delectable scenes Jim Field has created to accompany Rachel Bright's catchy, fun to read aloud, rhyming narrative * Red Reading Hub * Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change ...Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime. * Booktopia * Rachel's rhymes are sublime ... Jim Field's humorous animal illustrations are fab, fab, FAB ... a sunshiney book full of fun * ReaditDaddy * ...a wonderful, fun, joyful story to read and to share. -- Caroline Horn * Reading Zone * A perfect tale for cautious children * Inis * This inspiring tale is about learning to let go so to discover new things. Good for bedtime, classrooms and cautious children! * South Wales Evening Post * A stylish book with a reassuring message about accepting change. * Parents In Touch * This is a joyful affirmation of adventure and is perfect for any shy, nervous readers, as well as those little ones who are a shade more rambunctious * Daily Mail * A charming rhyming tale about a koala averse to change who discovers that taking small risks can lead to big adventures * Huffington Post * Bright's fun rhyming narrative is perfectly complemented by Jim Field's bold illustrations in an inspiring story about Kevin the cautious koala who learns that stepping outside your comfort zone can lead to big adventures. * The Mail Online *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408351482
Publication date: 27th February 2018
Author: Rachel Bright
Illustrator: Jim Field
Publisher: Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Board book
Pagination: 30 pages

About Rachel Bright

Rachel Bright is a wordsmith, illustrator and professional thinker of happy thoughts. She has written several books for children, including Love Monster, The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could - winner of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize and the Sainsbury's Book Award. Her books have sold over 300,000 copies in the UK alone and been translated into over 30 languages. She is also the creator of award-winning stationery and homewares range, The Brightside. Rachel lives on a farm near the seaside, with her partner and their two young daughters. Jim Field is a lead-driven, pencil-pushing, 25-frames-per-second Led Zeppelin fan. He ...

More About Rachel Bright

More Books By Rachel Bright

Cover for The Worrysaurus by Rachel Bright
Cover for The Squirrels Who Squabbled by Rachel Bright
Cover for The Koala Who Could by Rachel Bright
View All Books By Rachel Bright

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×