LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Love Is

Written by Diane Adams

Illustrated by Claire Keane

Write A Review

Love Is Synopsis

This beautifully illustrated book tells the heartwarming story of a little girl and a duckling, who both grow to understand what it means to care for each other as they learn that love is as much about letting go as it is about holding on. A little girl finds a duckling who has wandered away from the park onto the city streets, and takes it home to care for it. The baby duck requires constant attention-early morning feedings, bathing, and tidying-until the time comes to say goodbye. When her pet has grown too big for the bath, the girl takes the full-grown duck back to the pond. Afterward, she misses it and wonders if it remembers her. One day, the duck comes back-with six ducklings of her own. * Lyrical text makes the story fun to read aloud * Teaches responsibility * Explores the challenges and joys that come with giving and receiving love Diane Adams is the author of Two Hands to Love You. Illustrator Claire Keane is the author and illustrator of Once Upon A Cloud and is also known for her development art for the movies Tangled and Frozen. Fans of Love and Day It Rained Hearts will adore this story. * Beautiful story for parents and children to share * Makes a great Valentine or Easter gift for children * Perfect picture book for children who love animals

Love Is Press Reviews

Tenderly funny. --Here Wee Read

Book Information

ISBN: 9781452139975
Publication date: 24th January 2017
Author: Diane Adams
Illustrator: Claire Keane
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 32 pages

About Diane Adams

Diane Adams is the author of Two Hands to Love You, among other picture books. She lives in California. Claire Keane is the author and illustrator of Once Upon A Cloud and is also known for her development art for the movies Tangled and Frozen . She lives in Venice Beach, California, with her husband and kids.

More About Diane Adams

More Books By Diane Adams

Cover for Meditation Minute by Diane Adams
View All Books By Diane Adams

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×