10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Keep Dancing, Lizzie Chu

View All Editions

£7.99 £7.19

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Keep Dancing, Lizzie Chu Synopsis

Keep trying, keep laughing, keep dancing!

A heart-warming novel from the Blue Peter Book Award shortlisted author of Danny Chung Does Not Do Maths.

Twelve-year-old Lizzie Chu lives in Glasgow with her grandad Wai Gong, and he's been acting a little strange lately. He is becoming forgetful, and spends a lot of time talking to his statue of Guan Yin - the Chinese goddess of compassion, kindness and mercy. Lizzie is worried about Wai Gong, but doesn't really know what to do to help him. She's already got a lot on her plate with caring for him, doing the shopping and everything else on top of schoolwork and the usual trials of being twelve!

Then Lizzie comes up with a madcap plan. She's going to take Wai Gong on the trip of a lifetime, to Blackpool - to the Tower Ballroom, where he always longed to go, to dance with his late wife Grandma Kam. To rekindle that love for dancing and to see if Wai Gong can find his mojo again. The only problem is - just how on earth is she going to get him there?

With a little help from her friends Chi and Tyler, some ingenious costumes and an older brother with a beat-up Mini, Lizzie might just make it - and maybe she will be able to help Wai Gong get better after all?

A moving, humorous, and uplifting intergenerational story for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Benjamin Dean.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781800781610
Publication date: 9th June 2022
Author: Maisie Chan
Publisher: Piccadilly Press an imprint of Bonnier Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 240 pages
Suitable For:
Other Genres:

Press Reviews

Author

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

9+ readers

Noah Frye Gets Crushed

Maggie Horne

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

9+ readers

Ice Cream Boy

Lindsay Littleson

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

9+ readers

Angel of Grasmere

Tom Palmer

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

9+ readers

The Wrong Shoes

Tom Percival

Hardback

In Stock

£11.69 £12.99