10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition)

View All Editions

£25.00 £22.50

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition) Synopsis

  A stunning illustrated edition of the magical bestseller: the perfect gift for readers of all ages. Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Winner of the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award Shortlisted for the Jhalak Prize Beautiful, thrilling and magical, Sunday Times bestselling-author Kiran Millwood Hargrave's critically-acclaimed first novel is a modern classic. 'Absolutely loved it from start to finish' TOM FLETCHER 'I read it, I loved it' MALORIE BLACKMAN 'Kiran Millwood Hargrave creates a spellbinding world of magic, myth and adventure' EMMA CARROLL Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway lands her cartographer father once mapped. When her friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search. The world beyond the walls is a monster-filled wasteland – and beneath the dry rivers and smoking mountains, a fire demon is stirring from its sleep. Soon, following her map, her heart and an ancient myth, Isabella discovers the true end of her journey: to save the island itself. A beautifully written, multi award-winning story of friendship, discovery, myths and magic for any age – perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Frances Hardinge or Katherine Rundell A perfect gift, illustrated in colour by Olia Muza, and featuring a bonus chapter From the author of Julia and the Shark, Leila and the Blue Fox and The Mercies, chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club Set in an extensive and stunningly-imagined parallel world imbued with magical realism

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781913696313
Publication date: 10th November 2022
Author: Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Illustrator: Olia Muza
Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 336 pages