10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books.

Starlet Rivals

"New dances school adventure set in the ultra-glamorous world of Bollywood"

View All Editions

£7.99 £7.19

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

LoveReading4Kids Says

LoveReading4Kids Says

August 2022 Debut of the Month

Bela is a talented dancer, taught by her mum from an early age. She’s so good in fact that she wins Dance Starz, the talent show that keeps every family in India glued to their TV screens on Friday nights. But that’s just the star of Bela’s adventures. Her prize is a place at the most prestigious stage school in the Eastern world, the Bollywood Academy.

What follows is everything readers could want – dream come true film opportunities, stays in the most glamorous locations, new friendships and the tiniest hint of romance. And then there’s Monica too, born into Bollywood royalty and determined that Bela is not going to get any of the spotlight she feels is hers by right. The rivalry between them, and Monica’s dirty tricks, gives an added thrill to the story. Young readers who love Ballet Shoes or The Swish of the Curtain, or who dream of stage stardom, or those who just love stories with great characters in exciting situations, they’ll all devour this new series. Applause all round!

Andrea Reece

Debuts of the Month

Find This Book In

Suitable For:
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

About

Press Reviews

Author

More

You Might Also Like...

9+ readers

Time Travel at Puddle Lane: A Bloomsbury Reader

Emma Shevah

Paperback

Pre-order. 1st September

£6.29 £6.99

9+ readers

Hedgewitch

Skye McKenna

Hardback

In Stock

£11.69 £12.99

9+ readers

Planet Joy

Jenny Valentine

Paperback

In Stock

£6.29 £6.99

9+ readers

Dread Wood

Jennifer Killick

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99