LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Loretta Schauer - Illustrator

About the Illustrator

Loretta Schauer won the 2011 Watersones Picture This competition, which led to the publication of Beauty and the Beast, written by Michael Morpurgo. She has illusrated numerous children’s books, including Rumpelsiltskin and The Good Little Bad Little Pig.

Featured books by Loretta Schauer

Other books by Loretta Schauer

Cindergorilla

Cindergorilla

Author: Gareth P. Jones Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/09/2021

Love fairy tales? Love animals? Love laugh-out-loud storytelling? Look no further! Cinder-Gorilla loves to dance. She longs to go to the Saturday Night Disco Ball, where the other gorillas strut their stuff, but her horrid aunt and cousins, Gertrude and Grace always say no. Instead Cinder-Gorilla must stay home and do the housework! But all that changes when Cinder gets a visit from her Hairy Godmother . . . The second hilarious title in a fun-filled fairytale series with empowering messages for young readers! Look out for: Rabunzel Coming soon: Snowy White and the Seven Gnomes

On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader

On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader

Author: Chris Powling Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2020

A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough? This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Brown Ideal for ages 7+

Rapunzel

Rapunzel

Author: Stephanie Stansbie Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/02/2020

Ever since she was a baby, poor Rapunzel has been locked in a tower by an old witch. But when a young prince clambers up to see her, it gives Rapunzel an idea about how she might finally escape.

Rapunzel

Rapunzel

Author: Stephanie Stansbie Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/03/2019

Ever since she was a baby, poor Rapunzel has been locked in a tower by an old witch. But when a young prince clambers up to see her, it gives Rapunzel an idea about how she might finally escape.

A Very Corgi Christmas

A Very Corgi Christmas

Author: Sam Hay Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/11/2018

Wrap up warm and join little corgis Belle and Pip on a Christmas adventure in London! Belle LOVES the bustle of Christmas preparations at Buckingham Palace, but her family say she's in the way, and that Christmas is NOT for corgis! So Belle decides to slip out and explore London, where she's sure there will be Christmas sprit in abundance! But on the busy streets, Belle finds everything a bit too bright, a bit too noisy and FAR TOO LOUD! Luckily, a streetwise puppy called Pip turns up and whisks Belle off on a wonderfully romantic whirl around the sights of London. All too soon it's time to head home, but when the couple finally work out how to get back into the palace . . . Pip disappears. Will Belle ever see him again? Perhaps . . . with the help of a special royal couple, who might just bring Belle a wonderful Christmas surprise. For dog-lovers everywhere, this Lady and the Tramp-esque romp around London at Christmas is full of heart . . . and waggy tails!

Dougal Daley - I'm Phenomenal

Dougal Daley - I'm Phenomenal

Author: Jackie Marchant Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/10/2018

Dougal Daley - Where's My Tarantula?

Dougal Daley - Where's My Tarantula?

Author: Jackie Marchant Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/10/2017

Dougal Daley, it's Not My Fault!

Dougal Daley, it's Not My Fault!

Author: Jackie Marchant Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/04/2017

A Monster's Moved In!

A Monster's Moved In!

Author: Timothy Knapman Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/03/2016

It's raining and Barnaby is bored. Then he has a brilliant idea: he's going to make a den. But a monster might move in! say Mum and Dad. Barnaby's den is made of cushions and bits of sofa - far too cosy for a monster. But playing by himself isn't much fun and soon Barnaby wishes a monster would move in. BIG MISTAKE! A laugh-out-loud romp from best-selling author, Timothy Knapman (Dinosaurs in the Supermarket and Mungo and the Picture Book Pirates). This funny picture book celebrates friendship, imagination and play. Children will love the bright and lively illustrations - a book to banish rainy day blues.

A Monster's Moved In!

A Monster's Moved In!

Author: Timothy Knapman Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/03/2015

It's raining and Barnaby is bored. Then he has a brilliant idea: he's going to make a den. But a monster might move in! say Mum and Dad. Barnaby's den is made of cushions and bits of sofa - far too cosy for a monster. But playing by himself isn't much fun and soon Barnaby wishes a monster would move in. BIG MISTAKE! A laugh-out-loud romp from best-selling author, Timothy Knapman (Dinosaurs in the Supermarket and Mungo and the Pirate Book Pirates). This funny picture book celebrates friendship, imagination and play. Children will love the bright and lively illustrations - a book to banish rainy day blues.

Rumpelstiltskin

Rumpelstiltskin

Author: Mara Alperin Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/03/2015

Poor Isabel! The king has locked her in a tower and ordered her to spin straw into gold. It's impossible! Then a mysterious, magical man appears, offering to help . . . But what does he want in return? My First Fairytales are a magical introduction to the well-loved stories that are a key part of every childhood. With fresh and fun illustrations, these simple re-tellings of classic fairy tales make a perfect read for young and old alike!

Little Red Riding Hood

Little Red Riding Hood

Author: Mara Alperin Illustrator: Loretta Schauer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/02/2014

When Little Red arrives at Granny's cottage, there's someone BIG, HAIRY and very, very SCARY waiting in Granny's bed... Will Little Red be breakfast for that big, bad wolf? My First Fairy Tales are a magical introduction to the well-loved stories that are a key part of every childhood. With fresh and fun illustrations, these simple re-tellings of classic fairy tales make a perfect bedtime read for three to six year olds. Make sure you collect Goldilocks and the Three Bears, Jack and the Beanstalk and The Three Billy Goats Gruff, too!

Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

http://lorettaschauer.com/

Illustrator's Facebook

Find Loretta Schauer on Facebook
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×