LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Ashley King - Illustrator

About the Illustrator

Ashley King is a passionate Illustrator who hand draws, paints, creates, doodles, scribbles and loves coffee and cake. He graduated from Coventry University with a 1st Class Honours Degree in Illustration and Animation, and his first illustrated children's book Erica's Elephant, Sylvia Bishop, was published by Scholastic in 2016 with rave reviews.

Follow Ashley King on Instagram.

Featured books by Ashley King

Other books by Ashley King

44 Tiny Acrobats

44 Tiny Acrobats

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

Join brave and spirited heroine Betsy and her forty-four tiny mice in a thrilling new adventure. When Fry's Circus of Wonders pitches its tent opposite Betsy's house, Betsy feels a strange sense of longing. But Grandad can't even bear to look at it - it stirs up too many painful memories of Grandma's days as a circus performer. As her parents rally round Grandad, Betsy slips away to see the show. But Betsy isn't the only one enjoying the spectacle - her forty-four mice have escaped and seem intent on joining in! As the mice gatecrash the magic act, disaster strikes and Betsy finds herself facing up to the odious ringmaster with a lot of explaining to do... Beautifully illustrated in two-colour, this is the second adventure for Besty and her forty-four mice, from the acclaimed duo behind THE BOOKSHOP GIRL. For fans of ISADORA MOON, AMELIA FANG, OTTOLINE and HARPER.

44 Tiny Secrets

44 Tiny Secrets

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/07/2020

The first book in a heartwarming and timeless new series with a brave and spirited heroine, from the acclaimed duo behind THE BOOKSHOP GIRL. Betsy Bow-Linnet is determined to become a world famous concert pianist like her parents. There's just one problem: no matter how hard she practises she doesn't share their musical talents. So when a mysterious letter arrives from a woman claiming to know of an unusual Method that will make Betsy's playing 'stupendous', Betsy jumps at the chance. There's just one condition: she must keep the Method a secret. But it isn't just one secret - it's forty-four tiny secrets in the shape of a boxful of pygmy mice! Betsy is mystified - how are they going to help her play the piano and - more importantly - how on earth can she keep them all a secret? Gorgeously illustrated in two-colour, this is a warm, funny and pitch-perfect story about the true nature of family love and finding your real talents in the most unexpected of places. Perfect for fans of ISADORA MOON, AMELIA FANG, OTTOLINE and HARPER.

Wish for a Witch

Wish for a Witch

Author: Kaye Umansky Format: Electronic book text Release Date: 06/09/2018

Everyone is already the spell of this charming new series from Kaye Umansky... 'A Bewitching tale, charmingly told and is certain to delight any witch in the making' M.G, Leonard, award-winning author of Beetle Boy 'A gorgeous story that bubbles with charm, wit and magic' Abi Elphinstone, author of The Dreamsnatcher 'Bursting with memorable characters, a huge sense of fun and a big dollop of honey, flowers and strawberry-scented magic!' Joe Berger, author of Lyttle Lies and Hubble Bubble 'A sulky raven, a grubby dog and a common-sense heroine with a strong sense of customer service. This is a funny, magical treat!' Holly Webb, author of Lost in the Snow The wonderful Elsie Pickles is back in her second adventure! This time, local witch Magenta Sharp needs help with her mail order magic service, Sharp Spells on Tap, and once again mischief and marvellous magic are about to transform Elsie's life. Because with a grumpy genie on the loose set on causing trouble, getting Magenta's business back on track isn't going to be easy... A magical adventure from Kaye Umansky, the bestselling author of the spellbinding children's classic Pongwiffy, brought to life with charming illustrations from rising star Ashley King!

Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 1+: Bam and Red

Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 1+: Bam and Red

Author: Michelle Robinson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/09/2017

When Bam the panda accidentally breaks Red's drum, he needs to think of a way to make it up to Red! Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks is an emotionally-engaging fiction series that will fire children's imaginations and develop their comprehension skills. The variety of authors and illustrators broadens children's reading experience, with something to appeal to every child. This story is one of six titles at Oxford Level 1+, which are phonically decodable with some extra high-interest words to expand children's vocabularies and enrich the stories. All the books in the series are carefully levelled, making it easy to match every reader to the right book.

The Bookshop Girl

The Bookshop Girl

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/04/2017

This story is about a little girl named Property Jones, so-called because she was left in the lost property cupboard of a bookshop when she was five years old. Property loves living in the bookshop, but she has a whopper of a secret ... she can't actually read! So Property doesn't see the newspaper article announcing the chance to win the Montgomery Book Emporium, the biggest and most magnificent bookshop in the world! When her family win the competition, Property finds herself moving to the Emporium, a magical place filled with floor upon floor of books and a very bad-tempered cat. But all is not at it seems at the Emporium and soon Property Jones finds herself in a whole heap of trouble.

Erica's Elephant

Erica's Elephant

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/03/2017

When Erica Perkins wakes up on the morning of her tenth birthday, the last thing she expects is to find a very confused elephant sitting on her doorstep. So begins an unlikely friendship. But can a small girl and a rather large elephant learn to live together in a tiny terraced house? And when the dastardly owner of the local zoo plots to steal the elephant, will Erica be able to outsmart him?

Erica's Elephant

Erica's Elephant

Author: Sylvia Bishop Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2016

When Erica Perkins wakes up on the morning of her 10th birthday, the last thing she expects is to find a very confused elephant sitting on her doorstep. So begins an unlikely friendship. But can a small girl and a rather large elephant learn to live together in a tiny terraced house? And when the dastardly owner of the local zoo plots to steal the elephant, will Erica be able to outsmart him?

Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

https://cargocollective.com/ashleykingillustration

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×