LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: Starfell

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Vanished Kingdom

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Vanished Kingdom

Author: Dominique Valente Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

The third book in the magical Starfell series, starring misfit witch Willow Moss. Perfect for readers of 8+ and beautifully illustrated throughout by Sarah Warburton. Willow Moss and the Lost Day was selected as Waterstones Book of the Month. For the very first time, magical children like Willow are allowed to go to school alongside their non-magical neighbours. But Willow is suspicious. Why are the Brothers of Wol changing the rules now? On her first day, Willow meets an elf girl named Twist, and soon they are embarking on Willow's most urgent mission yet: to protect the children of Starfell, uncover the mystery of a long-lost kingdom - and prevent the very source of magic from getting into the wrong hands . . .

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Vanished Kingdom

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Vanished Kingdom

Author: Dominique Valente Format: Hardback Release Date: 04/02/2021

The third book in the magical Starfell series, starring misfit witch Willow Moss. Perfect for readers of 8+ and beautifully illustrated throughout by Sarah Warburton. Willow Moss and the Lost Day was selected as Waterstones Book of the Month. For the very first time, magical children like Willow are allowed to go to school alongside their non-magical neighbours. But Willow is suspicious. Why are the Brothers of Wol changing the rules now? On her first day, Willow meets an elf girl named Twist, and soon they are embarking on Willow's most urgent mission yet: to protect the children of Starfell, uncover the mystery of a long-lost kingdom - and prevent the very source of magic from getting into the wrong hands . . .

The Bow of Anarchy

The Bow of Anarchy

Author: Jessica Renwick Format: Hardback Release Date: 27/05/2020

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale

Author: Dominique Valente Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/04/2020

The anticipated second book in 2019's breakout magical fantasy series, Starfell, starring misfit witch Willow Moss. Perfect for readers of 8+ and beautifully illustrated throughout by Sarah Warburton. Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, recently saved the world. The problem is, nobody can remember it - and, to make matters worse, her magical ability seems broken. Instead of finding lost things, objects keep disappearing against her will ... which is especially troubling now that her friend Sometimes needs her help! Sometimes has discovered how to see ten minutes into the future. Unfortunately that's only enough time to find out that his kidnappers are on their way! His only hope is to write an urgent letter to Willow, asking if she wouldn't mind trying to find him. As Willow and her friends piece together what has happened to Sometimes, their adventure takes them from an enchanted tower to the magical forest of Wisperia and into dangerous new realms... Can Willow save Sometimes when her own powers are out of control?

The Bow of Anarchy

The Bow of Anarchy

Author: Jessica Renwick Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/04/2020

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale

Author: Dominique Valente Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/04/2020

The anticipated second book in 2019's breakout magical fantasy series, Starfell, starring misfit witch Willow Moss. Perfect for readers of 8+ and beautifully illustrated throughout by Sarah Warburton. Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, recently saved the world. The problem is, nobody can remember it - and, to make matters worse, her magical ability seems broken. Instead of finding lost things, objects keep disappearing against her will ... which is especially troubling now that her friend Sometimes needs her help! Sometimes has discovered how to see ten minutes into the future. Unfortunately that's only enough time to find out that his kidnappers are on their way! His only hope is to write an urgent letter to Willow, asking if she wouldn't mind trying to find him. As Willow and her friends piece together what has happened to Sometimes, their adventure takes them from an enchanted tower to the magical forest of Wisperia and into dangerous new realms... Can Willow save Sometimes when her own powers are out of control?

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale

Author: Dominique Valente Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2020

The anticipated second book in 2019's breakout magical fantasy series, Starfell, starring misfit witch Willow Moss. Perfect for readers of 8+ and beautifully illustrated throughout by Sarah Warburton. Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, recently saved the world. The problem is, nobody can remember it - and, to make matters worse, her magical ability seems broken. Instead of finding lost things, objects keep disappearing against her will ... which is especially troubling now that her friend Sometimes needs her help! Sometimes has discovered how to see ten minutes into the future. Unfortunately that's only enough time to find out that his kidnappers are on their way! His only hope is to write an urgent letter to Willow, asking if she wouldn't mind trying to find him. As Willow and her friends piece together what has happened to Sometimes, their adventure takes them from an enchanted tower to the magical forest of Wisperia and into dangerous new realms... Can Willow save Sometimes when her own powers are out of control?

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day

Author: Dominique Valente Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/05/2019

Misfit witch Willow Moss holds the fate of the magical world of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands . . . A spellbinding new fantasy series for readers aged 8-12, perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell. Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things - like keys, or socks, or wooden teeth. Her magic might be useful, but it's not exactly exciting . . . Until, that is, the most powerful witch in the whole of Starfell turns up at her door needing Willow's help. A whole day - last Tuesday to be precise - has gone missing. And the repercussions could be devastating. Can Willow find the day to save the day?

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day

Author: Dominique Valente Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/05/2019

The first book in the most spellbinding children's fantasy series of the year, now in paperback, with beautiful black-and-white inside illustrations by Sarah Warburton. Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Nevermoor. Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things - like keys, or socks, or spectacles. Useful, but not exactly exciting... Then the most powerful witch in the world of Starfell turns up at Willow's door and asks for her help. A whole day - last Tuesday to be precise - has gone missing. Completely. And without it the whole universe could unravel. Now Willow holds the fate of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands... Can she save the day - by finding the lost one? Step into Starfell, a world crackling with warmth, wit and magic, perfect for readers aged 8-12. Book 2 coming in April 2020!

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×