LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: Wereworld

Wereworld: Storm of Sharks (Book 5)

Wereworld: Storm of Sharks (Book 5)

Author: Curtis Jobling Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/05/2013

Wereworld: Storm of Sharks is the fifth book in the horror-fantasy series by Curtis Jobling, perfect for fans of Darren Shan, Tolkien's The Hobbit and Christopher Paolini's Eragon. Rumours have spread like wildfire across the warring lands of Lyssia - young Werewolf, Drew Ferran, has returned to the Seven Realms. Seeking out an army that may help him defeat the terrible Catlords of Bast, he turns to the sea where a host of fresh terrors await. With scoundrels and pirates cresting each and every wave, Drew's quest pulls him toward the very heart of his enemy, deep into the eye of the maelstrom . . . ** Book 5 in the horror-fantasy series by Curtis Jobling - www.wereworldbooks.co.uk ** Perfect for fans of Darren Shan, Tolkien's The Hobbit and Christopher Paolini's Eragon. The designer of Bob the Builder, creator of Frankenstein's Cat and Raa Raa the Noisy Lion, and the author/illustrator of numerous children's books, Curtis Jobling lives with his family in Cheshire, England. Early work on Aardman's Wallace & Gromit and Tim Burton's Mars Attacks led to him picking up his crayons in 1997 to design the BAFTA winning Bob. The animated series of Frankenstein's Cat, based upon Curtis's book of the same name, picked up the Pulcinella award for Best Children's Show at the 2008 International Cartoons On The Bay festival in Salerno, Italy. His noisy new preschool show, Raa Raa, can be seen on CBeebies, while his original paintings and prints sell in galleries the world over. Although perhaps best known for his work in TV and picture books, Curtis's other love has always been horror and fantasy for an older audience. Wereworld is his first series for older readers. www.wereworldbooks.com www.curtisjobling.com

Wereworld: Nest of Serpents (Book 4)

Wereworld: Nest of Serpents (Book 4)

Author: Curtis Jobling Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/06/2012

WAR HAS GRIPPED THE SEVEN REALMS . . . Young Werewolf Drew Ferran, rightful king of Westland, has rushed to the aid of the besieged Staglords, whose mountain stronghold is surrounded by the forces of the Werelion Prince Lucas. And deep in the haunted Dyrewood forest, the Wereladies Gretchen and Whitley seek sanctuary within the city of Brackenholme. No opposing force has ever breached the palisade walls, but danger could be closer than they think... As Lyssia's greatest war rumbles towards a thunderous climax, the lines between friend and foe are blurred. What if the enemy is one of their own?

Wereworld: War of the Werelords (Book 6)

Wereworld: War of the Werelords (Book 6)

Author: Curtis Jobling Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/11/2005

War of the Werelords is the action-packed final book in Curtis Jobling's Wereworld series. Drew Ferran was born a werewolf. Time has always been his greatest enemy. Across the Badlands the Catlords have turned on each other. In North Lyssia the Seven Realms' greatest armies gather. And in the frozen city of Icegarden an even deadlier force lies in wait. If Drew wants to save his friends, he must fight - but have the heavens already decided his fate? All roads lead to war. In the shadow of Strakenberg, and by the light of the full moon, the victors - and losers - will be decided. The designer of Bob the Builder, creator of Frankenstein's Cat and Raa Raa the Noisy Lion, and the author/illustrator of numerous children's books, Curtis Jobling lives with his family in Cheshire, England. Although perhaps best known for his work in TV and picture books, Curtis's other love has always been horror and fantasy for an older audience. Wereworld is his first series for older readers. 'As a fantasy world it is superior to Eragon, and pure fun' - The Times www.wereworldbooks.com www.curtisjobling.com

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×