LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Connie Glynn - Author

About the Author

Connie Glynn has always loved writing and wrote her first story when she was 6 with her mum at a typewriter acting as the scribe. She had a love from performing stories from a young age and attended Guildhall drama classes as a teenager. This passion for stories has never left her, and Connie recently finishing her degree in Film Theory. It was at university that Connie started her hugely successful YouTube channel Noodlerella (named after her favourite food and favourite Disney princess). Here Connie vlogs about her passions including comics, cartoons, impressions, video games, cosplay and all things cute. Connie has 1m subscribers across her two channels and has over 56 million views. 2016 saw Connie make her first appearance in a cinematic film release as she made a cameo as the voice of Moxie Dewdrop in Dreamworks Trolls. Follow Connie Glynn on Instagram.

Photo © Elle Meadows

Featured books by Connie Glynn

Other books by Connie Glynn

Princess at Heart

Princess at Heart

Author: Connie Glynn Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/09/2021

Return to the magical world of The Rosewood Chronicles in the fourth instalment of this gorgeous series for fans of The Princess Diaries and Harry Potter. 'You don't have to push me away. We can survive with each other and apart. I know that now . . . but let's face this together.' Ellie is a rebellious princess hiding her real identity. Lottie is her Portman, acting as the princess for the public to shield Ellie from scrutiny. Jamie is Ellie's Partizan, a lifelong bodyguard sworn to protect the princess at any cost. Lottie, Ellie and Jamie are back for another year at Rosewood - but nothing will ever be the same again. They're still reeling from their discovery that someone rather close to home is leader of Leviathan - the group determined to take the princess down at any cost. Together they must piece together clues to Leviathan's evil plans. But this is far from simple - especially as an undercover Leviathan agent is in their midst. Friendships are at stake, families must be reunited and hearts are at risk of breaking . . . --------------------------------------------------------------------------- Praise for Undercover Princess: 'With a fake princess, a rogue royal and fairytale twists aplenty, this is the start of a fun new series' - The Sun 'Once Upon A Time fans will love this new book' - Buzzfeed 'The book is a great example of friendship and bravery' - First News 'A fun blend of school story, adventure and mystery' - Week Junior

Princess at Heart

Princess at Heart

Author: Connie Glynn Format: Hardback Release Date: 18/02/2021

Return to the magical world of The Rosewood Chronicles in the fourth instalment of this gorgeous series for fans of The Princess Diaries and Harry Potter. 'You don't have to push me away. We can survive with each other and apart. I know that now . . . but let's face this together.' Ellie is a rebellious princess hiding her real identity. Lottie is her Portman, acting as the princess for the public to shield Ellie from scrutiny. Jamie is Ellie's Partizan, a lifelong bodyguard sworn to protect the princess at any cost. Lottie, Ellie and Jamie are back for another year at Rosewood - but nothing will ever be the same again. They're still reeling from their discovery that someone rather close to home is leader of Leviathan - the group determined to take the princess down at any cost. Together they must piece together clues to Leviathan's evil plans. But this is far from simple - especially as an undercover Leviathan agent is in their midst. Friendships are at stake, families must be reunited and hearts are at risk of breaking . . . --------------------------------------------------------------------------- Praise for Undercover Princess: 'With a fake princess, a rogue royal and fairytale twists aplenty, this is the start of a fun new series' - The Sun 'Once Upon A Time fans will love this new book' - Buzzfeed 'The book is a great example of friendship and bravery' - First News 'A fun blend of school story, adventure and mystery' - Week Junior

Princess at Heart

Princess at Heart

Author: Connie Glynn Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/02/2021

Return to the magical world of The Rosewood Chronicles in the fourth instalment of this gorgeous series for fans of The Princess Diaries and Harry Potter. Ellie is a rebellious princess hiding her real identity. Lottie is her Portman, acting as the princess for the public to shield Ellie from scrutiny. Jamie is Ellie's Partizan, a lifelong bodyguard sworn to protect the princess at any cost. Lottie, Ellie and Jamie are back for another year at Rosewood - but nothing will ever be the same again. They're still reeling from their discovery that someone rather close to home is leader of Leviathan - the group determined to take the princess down at any cost. Together they must piece together clues to Leviathan's evil plans. But this is far from simple - especially as an undercover Leviathan agent is now attending the school. Friendships are at stake, families must be reunited and hearts are at risk of breaking . . . --------------------------------------------------------------------------- Praise for Undercover Princess: 'With a fake princess, a rogue royal and fairytale twists aplenty, this is the start of a fun new series' - The Sun 'Once Upon A Time fans will love this new book' - Buzzfeed 'The book is a great example of friendship and bravery' - First News 'A fun blend of school story, adventure and mystery' - Week Junior

The Lost Princess

The Lost Princess

Author: Connie Glynn Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/02/2021

In the third book in the Rosewood Chronicles return to a world that effortlessly combines the charm of The Princess Diaries and the immersive magic of Harry Potter. Ellie is a rebellious princess hiding her real identity. Lottie is her Portman, acting as the princess for the public to shield Ellie from scrutiny. Jamie is Ellie's Partizan, a lifelong bodyguard sworn to protect the princess at any cost. Together they are attempting to stay safe from Leviathan, a group determined to take the princess for unknown reasons. When Leviathan force them to travel to their beloved Rosewood Hall's sister school in Japan, the threesome find that nowhere is beyond Leviathan's long reach. The only solace they find is a secret band of students called Banshee who are fighting against the evil organisation's hold. But when long-buried secrets are uncovered, the lives of Lottie, Ellie and Jamie will never be the same again...

The Lost Princess

The Lost Princess

Author: Connie Glynn Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/09/2019

In the third book in the Rosewood Chronicles return to a world that effortlessly combines the charm of The Princess Diaries and the immersive magic of Harry Potter. Ellie is a rebellious princess hiding her real identity. Lottie is her Portman, acting as the princess for the public to shield Ellie from scrutiny. Jamie is Ellie's Partizan, a lifelong bodyguard sworn to protect the princess at any cost. Together they are attempting to stay safe from Leviathan, a group determined to take the princess for unknown reasons. When Leviathan force them to travel to their beloved Rosewood Hall's sister school in Japan, the threesome find that nowhere is beyond Leviathan's long reach. The only solace they find is a secret band of students called Banshee who are fighting against the evil organisation's hold. But when long-buried secrets are uncovered, the lives of Lottie, Ellie and Jamie will never be the same again...

Princess in Practice

Princess in Practice

Author: Connie Glynn Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/06/2019

Lottie and Ellie are back! Return to Rosewood Hall with your two favourite princesses in the sequel to Undercover Princess! ---------- As they return to Rosewood after the dramatic events of their first year, Lottie and Ellie are hoping for a peaceful term. But strange things are happening at Rosewood. Pupils are being poisoned. Is the threat of secret organisation Leviathan growing closer? Lottie and Ellie are determined to find the culprit; but danger could be closer than they think... ---------- Praise for Undercover Princess: 'With a fake princess, a rogue royal and fairytale twists aplenty, this is the start of a fun new series' - The Sun 'Once Upon A Time fans will love this new book' - Buzzfeed 'The book is a great example of friendship and bravery' - First News 'A fun blend of school story, adventure and mystery' - Week Junior

Princess in Practice

Princess in Practice

Author: Connie Glynn Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 20/09/2018

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Princess in Practice written and read by Connie Glynn, with additional narration from Jacynthe Barnes, Tom Berkerly, Victoria Blackburn, Saffron Coomber, Liam Jefford, Matthew Jacobs Morgan, Sabi Perez and Philippine Velge. Lottie Pumpkin is an ordinary girl who longs to be a princess; Ellie Wolf is a princess who longs to be ordinary. When fate puts them in the same dorm at Rosewood Hall, the two come up with the perfect solution: to swap places. Now back for their second year at Rosewood, Connie and Ellie are close as ever, and learning more about their new roles. But strange things are happening at Rosewood. With pupils being poisoned, it seems like the threat of secret organisation Leviathan is growing closer. Lottie and Ellie are determined to find the culprit. But is danger closer than they think? PRINCESS IN PRACTICE is the sequel to the hugely popular UNDERCOVER PRINCESS. Music copyright Sparkles 2018.

Prinzessin undercover - Geheimnisse

Prinzessin undercover - Geheimnisse

Author: Connie Glynn Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 25/07/2018

"e;Ich wollte immer nur eins: keine Prinzessin mehr sein. Und dann lande ich in einem Zimmer mit einem Madchen, das von Prinzessinnen besessen ist!"e;Ellie ist eine echte Prinzessin, die sich nichts mehr wunscht, als normal leben zu konnen. Lottie ist ein ganz normales Madchen, das sich nichts mehr wunscht, als Prinzessin zu sein. Als sich ausgerechnet diese beiden im Internat Rosewood Hall ein Zimmer teilen mussen, liegt die Losung auf der Hand: Sie tauschen heimlich die Rollen. Doch in Rosewood ist auch sonst nicht jeder, wer er zu sein scheint, und eine Geheimorganisation hat es auf die Prinzessin abgesehen - ohne zu wissen, welche nun die richtige ist ...Nur mit Mut, Entschlossenheit und absoluter Loyalitat konnen die Freundinnen sich gegenseitig retten. Denn Prinzessin ist mehr als ein Titel - Prinzessin bist du im Herzen!Band 2 erscheint im Fruhjahr 2019!

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×