LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Lily-livered Prince

Written by Christopher William Hill

Featured Books for 7+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on The Lily-livered Prince

Book 3 in the Tales of Schwartgarten series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket.

LoveReading4Kids

The Lily-livered Prince Synopsis

Meet Eugene, the most portly of princes, and Kalvitas, the most courageous of chocolate makers. Theirs is a tale of cakes and cowardice, bullies and battles, as they set out to defeat a terrifying tyrant. The characters are CURSED. The deserts are DEADLY. And people are NOT always as they appear...

If you loved this, you might like these...

TfL: The Story of the London Underground
Tom Gates: Spectacular School Trip (Really.)
How Winston Delivered Christmas
Fantastically Great Women Who Worked Wonders Gift Edition

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781408331811
Publication date: 02/10/2014
Publisher: Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408331811
Publication date: 2nd October 2014
Author: Christopher William Hill
Publisher: Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Hardback
Suitable for: 7+ readers, 9+ readers
Recommendations: eBooks

About Christopher William Hill

Christopher William Hill was born in Truro, in Cornwall - a little jaundiced, but that was to be expected in the grim days of the 1970s. His mother was a former nurse, so Christopher grew up with a copy of Black's Medical Dictionary to hand, which was ideal reading matter for an enthusiastic hypochondriac. He liked acting and putting on silly voices, and collecting ancient relics which he gathered in a large walk-in wardrobe that called his 'museum'. Christopher loves walking, ocean liners, airships, Victoriana and cake shops.

More About Christopher William Hill

More Books By Christopher William Hill

Cover for The Woebegone Twins by Christopher William Hill
Cover for Osbert the Avenger by Christopher William Hill
Cover for Tales from Schwartzgarte: Osbert the Avenger by Christopher William Hill
View All Books By Christopher William Hill

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×