LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things

Written by A. F. Harrold

Featured Books for 7+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers General Fiction Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things

A story of circus rivalry, learning who you really are, and the problem of oddly-shaped vegetables.  Fizzlebert needs to reunite his friend the Bearded Boy with his long-lost parents, and find himself a new act. Luckily, the strongest girl in the world is there to help... Brilliantly bonkers and perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Lemony Snicket.

Some of our readers were lucky enough to review the first and second Fizzlebert books - Freya Hudson, age 10 said -  'I have read both the Fizzlebert books.  If you like funny, exciting and entertaining books, read about Fizzlebert Stump. The author keeps the reader gripped by the way he ends each chapter, making you want to read on to find out what happens next. Even my mum enjoyed this book and I had to keep telling her what was happening!'  

Click on the links to read more reviews for Fizzlebert Stump The Boy Who Ran Away from the Circus (and Joined the Library) and Fizzlebert Stump and the Bearded Boy.

LoveReading4Kids

Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things Synopsis

It's the great Circus of Circuses competion, and Fizzlebert Stump has no act. He's no longer the Boy Who Puts His Head In The Lion's Mouth (the lion retired) and putting his head in a crocodile's mouth instead didn't work out for some reason. Can Fizz find a new act in time? Can the Bearded Boy find his long-lost parents? And can their new friend Alice, professional flower-arranger and secret Strongwoman, find her rightful place in the circus?

 

Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things Press Reviews

Reviews for Fizzlebert Stump: the Boy Who Ran Away From the Circus (and joined the library

I enjoyed this book because it has so many unexpected twists that you never quite know what is going to happen next. Also, there are many ingenious characters who made me laugh. My favourite was the toad-like librarian. -- Lucy Minton, age 9 Lovereading4kids

This story really will draw you in. It is one of my favourite books that I have ever read and I have read a lot of books! -- Adam Graham age 9 Lovereading4kids

Reviews for Fizzlebert Stump and the Bearded Boy.

This fantastic book will blow your mind with their mysterious people and amazing tricks. When I put it down I almost cried because I just wanted to read more of this wonderful book. -- Lennon Kerrigan-Gee, age 10 Lovereading4kids

The author keeps the reader gripped by the way he ends each chapter, making you want to read on to find out what happens next. Even my mum enjoyed this book and I had to keep telling her what was happening to Fizzlebert and his friends. -- Freya Hudson, age 10 Lovereading4kids

If you loved this, you might like these...

Check Mates
Return to Wonderland
Dancing the Charleston
Cosmic

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781408853313
Publication date: 12/02/2015
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408853313
Publication date: 12th February 2015
Author: A. F. Harrold
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 304 pages
Suitable for: 7+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: General Fiction
Recommendations: eBooks

About A. F. Harrold

A.F. Harrold is an English poet (1975-present). He writes and performs for adults and children, in cabaret and in schools, in bars and in basements, in fields and indoors. He was Glastonbury Festival Website's Poet-In-Residence in 2008, and Poet-In-Residence at Cheltenham Literature Festival in 2010. He won the Cheltenham All Stars Slam Championship in 2007 and has had his work on BBC Radio 4, Radio 3 and BBC7. He is active in schools work, running workshops and slams and doing performances at ungodly hours of the morning, and has published several collections of poetry. He is the owner of many books, a handful of ...

More About A. F. Harrold

More Books By A. F. Harrold

Cover for The Song from Somewhere Else by A. F. Harrold
Cover for Greta Zargo and the Death Robots from Outer Space by A. F. Harrold
Cover for The Song from Somewhere Else by A. F. Harrold
View All Books By A. F. Harrold

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×