Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Lion Book of Fairy Tales

Written by Julia Stone

Illustrated by Ag Jatkowska

Books for Babies and Toddlers Featured Books for 3+ readers Traditional Tales

LoveReading View on The Lion Book of Fairy Tales

A fun and vibrant volume of favourite stories from childhood, including The Emperor's New Clothes, Cinderella, and The Three Little Pigs, all told in a lively and engaging style. The illustrations are charming and mischievous with bundles of character bursting out of the pages. Well presented in a hardback cover, with padding front and back, and rounded corners, this book would make a wonderful gift.


The Lion Book of Fairy Tales Synopsis

Eighteen childhood tales to make storytime exciting!

Also available:

The Lion Book of Nursery Rhymes

The Lion Book of Nursery Fables

The Lion Nursery Bible

If you loved this, you might like these...

Lift-The-Flap Fairy Tales: Jack and the Beanstalk
Lift-The-Flap Fairy Tales: The Three Little Pigs

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780745964683
Publication date: 01/05/2015
Publisher: Lion Books an imprint of Lion Hudson Plc
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780745964683
Publication date: 1st May 2015
Author: Julia Stone
Illustrator: Ag Jatkowska
Publisher: Lion Books an imprint of Lion Hudson Plc
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 128 pages
Suitable for: Baby and Toddler, 3+ readers
Genres: Traditional Tales

About Julia Stone

Julia Stone has a degree in linguistics and has had a successful career in publishing children's picture books for many years before starting to write for children herself.

More About Julia Stone

More Books By Julia Stone

Cover for The Lion Book of Nursery Rhymes by Julia Stone
View All Books By Julia Stone

Share this book